Pumpkin Cheesecake

A gingersnap crumb crust underlies this spicy cheesecake, and caramel-coated pecans adorn the top, for an irresistible alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. Cut this rich dessert into small wedges to serve.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Cheesecake
Review 1 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALFDodwell
,Westport
,CT
December 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing alternative to Pumpkin Pie
December 17, 2013
I've made this a number of times and it is always delicious and a real crowd pleaser. I make enough nuts to cover the entire top of the cake (instead of just a handful) and it looks amazing.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and disguises any cracks!
May 27, 2012
I love the warmth of this wonderful cheesecake recipe. Pecans are delicious and pretty as cake toppers.
One real bonus of this recipe is that you place crushed pecans all over the top, which can handily allow you to cover up any unsightly cracks that may have happened to your cake! Let's face it, it happens.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoppy
,Red Bank
,NJ
Red Bank, NJ
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pumpkin Cheesecake
December 30, 2011
I purchased a ready to eat Pumpkin Cheesecake from W&S for Christmas. It was without a doubt the best cheesecake we all had ever tasted. I hope that you have it again next year. It was so light and we served it with fresh strawberries and raspberries and whipped cream. I had it mailed directly to my daughter-in-law and don't remember who made it. Please, please offer it again. .
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 4 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EnidUnatin
Los Angeles, CA
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Main Attraction Dessert!!
December 24, 2010
I've a number of pumpkin cheesecake recipes - but this takes the 'cake.'
You must serve it right from the fridge though as it becomes too soft to cut & serve otherwise. Also, I will try it in an 8" pan next time and adjust the baking time accordingly.
HELP -
Please someone tell me how i can EASILY remove cake off bottom (I always use parchment) to place on a serving plate or cake board to travel with!!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Smiles7
Posted November 8, 2013
There are also giant flat spatulas just for cakes and situations like this!
0points
Customer avatar
Golf109
Savannah, Ga
Posted October 8, 2011
Cake rounds
You can purchase cardboard cake rounds that fit your pans at party supply stores. They fit in the bottom of spring form pans for easy removal of cake. Mine are shiny on one side and thin but you can handle the cake without it breaking apart when you use them.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babse
Shrewsbury, MA
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect End to our Thanksgiving Meal!
November 29, 2010
This was the perfect finish to our Thanksgiving meal. Everyone loved it and ate until they were ready to burst! So easy to make, I was amazed. The only suggestion I would make is to prepare extra of the crust recipe. I also felt it was not enough. I plan to make it again next month for my company christmas party. Enjoy!
Review 6 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyhappymama
Baltimore, MD
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yum, Yum, Yum!
November 26, 2010
This cheesecake was fabulous at Thanksgiving dinner (or for any fall or winter function, I'd imagine)! My husband and I loved it; even my picky mother and my 3-year-old loved it!!!
I did have to make 1.5x the ingredients for the crust. I found that what was listed left what I thought would be too thin of a crust. Not as rich as I thought it would be... The crust was a little sugary. AWESOME with a glass of milk!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
elizzyp
Santa Barbara
Posted December 17, 2011
more crust!
I increased the crust by 1.5 as well - found the recipe fell short to coat the sides -- but I have seen some cheese cakes with limited crust too. If you want full crust, increase the recipe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3ChicksandCo
Louisville, KY
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW! Outstanding!
November 26, 2010
I couldn't believe I made a dessert so AMAZING! This pumpkin cheesecake explodes with flavor! For this recipe I ground fresh cinnamon and cloves, and used gluten-free gingersnaps, since my boyfriend has a allergy. I was concerned the crust was too thin, so I included an additional half batch and was very pleased with the result.
This recipe was very easy, even for a novice cook.
Review 8 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyO
NY, NY
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING is an understatement!
November 23, 2010
I have made this every year around the holidays for the past three years. Always a big hit and very easy to make. The presentation looks lovely and would leave guests thinking you put much more effort into it!
Review 9 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladeejay
Montclair, NJ
May 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good, I made it TWICE
May 16, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and after all the rave reviews, I made it again the next day for my family's Thanksgiving (we celebrate on Friday). I was apprehensive at first since I only like NY style cheesecake but the flavor of this Pumpkin Cheesecake with all the yummy spices was AWESOME!
Since I'm always a big fan of the crust, I decided to double it so there would be a thicker and higher crust. I discovered that the crust was TOO high on the sides. Next time, I'll increase the ingredients by 50% and it should be perfect for my taste.
Looking forward to making these cheesecake again this year...and every year to come!
Review 10 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bm23
Boston, MA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and Flavorful
April 30, 2010
Very light, especially considering that it is a cheesecake, and not too sweet. I hadn't made a cheesecake in a while and had no trouble getting this right on the first try (though I am a frequent baker). This was a huge hit with a crowd. Brought this cheesecake to a holiday party, and used gluten-free ginger snaps to make the cheesecake flourless for a friend with an allergy. Delicious!
Review 11 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolattez
Northern New Jersey
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cheesecake!!
April 30, 2010
My sister in law recommended this recipe and I was not disappointed. It was a hit last Thanksgiving but could be made any time. The best part was when I realized it was a variation of an old recipe of my mom's. Very easy and comes out lovely every time. The presentation is very impressive - it really does look like the picture - but is easy to do.