Pumpkin Cheesecake

A gingersnap crumb crust underlies this spicy cheesecake, and caramel-coated pecans adorn the top, for an irresistible alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. Cut this rich dessert into small wedges to serve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Cheesecake
Review 1 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving star
November 29, 2015
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone couldn't stop raving about how creamy and delicious it was! It was also pretty easy to put together. When the cheesecake was done I turned the oven off, opened the door and let the cheesecake cool in the oven for one hour. No cracks!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gooey middle
October 18, 2015
I've always used WS recipes as go-to's, however, this one I do not recommend. After 50 minutes of baking, the center is still gooey. I had to re-confirm several times I did indeed follow the instructions. Was a waste of time and ingredients.
Cons: Texture, Ingredients
Review 3 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My disappointing New Year's dessert
January 2, 2015
The cooking time on this recipe was not at all accurate! My guest were very kind when served with a dessert with a gooey middle and ate around it. My husband commented on the delicious taste but I was extremely disappointed in the results. I will probably not make this one again.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Texture, Confusing
Review 4 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westport
,CT
December 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing alternative to Pumpkin Pie
December 17, 2013
I've made this a number of times and it is always delicious and a real crowd pleaser. I make enough nuts to cover the entire top of the cake (instead of just a handful) and it looks amazing.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Pumpkin Cheesecake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and disguises any cracks!
May 27, 2012
I love the warmth of this wonderful cheesecake recipe. Pecans are delicious and pretty as cake toppers.
One real bonus of this recipe is that you place crushed pecans all over the top, which can handily allow you to cover up any unsightly cracks that may have happened to your cake! Let's face it, it happens.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again