Pulled Pork

Serve these hearty sandwiches with homemade or good-quality prepared coleslaw or potato salad from your favorite deli or upscale market. Traditionally, coleslaw is served atop the pork in the sandwich.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pulled Pork
Review 1 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlaporta
,Colorado
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, love it, love it!
July 4, 2014
Best pulled pork! I slow cook it in the oven or in a pot on the grill.
Review 2 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbordy
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of our Favorites!
November 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite meals! It is so easy to put together & the flavor is delicious. I don't do spicy so we cut the red pepper flakes to 1/4t. I also cut the brown sugar in half. We usually eat it on corn tortillas with avocado, sour cream and some fresh cilantro. We also eat it plain out of the crock pot, it's that good! Anytime we make it for friends they're wanting the recipe.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khueggen
,Edmonton
,AB
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pulled Pork I've Ever Made
September 26, 2012
I tried this recipe years ago and it's a staple in my house. People request this pulled pork at special events and even weddings - I am not a caterer by any stretch. I am a novice cook and this recipe is easy, fast (I usually prep the night before and turn on the slow cooker in the am) and there are lots of leftovers that freeze very well. Over the years the only thing I have ever tweaked is adding a bit of garlic.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyskitchen
,Long Island
,ny
Mineola, NY
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and tasty !!
April 2, 2012
This was easy and tasted so good. I modified the recipe.
I used pork loin instead of pork shoulder
I used syrup and honey instead of molasses
I left out the dry mustard
I prepared it at night and cook it on high for 6 hours. I served it on potato buns, with cheddar cheese and cole slaw.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenninTruckee
,north lake tahoe
,ca
Truckee, CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!
January 13, 2012
These were probably the best pulled pork I had ever had! Perfect blend of sweet, savory and spice! I did use about 2 1/2# of pork and the same amount of other ingredients! Still enjoying them as leftovers for lunches a couple of days later!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again