Pulled Pork

Serve these hearty sandwiches with homemade or good-quality prepared coleslaw or potato salad from your favorite deli or upscale market. Traditionally, coleslaw is served atop the pork in the sandwich.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pulled Pork
Review 1 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbordy
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of our Favorites!
November 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite meals! It is so easy to put together & the flavor is delicious. I don't do spicy so we cut the red pepper flakes to 1/4t. I also cut the brown sugar in half. We usually eat it on corn tortillas with avocado, sour cream and some fresh cilantro. We also eat it plain out of the crock pot, it's that good! Anytime we make it for friends they're wanting the recipe.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khueggen
,Edmonton
,AB
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pulled Pork I've Ever Made
September 26, 2012
I tried this recipe years ago and it's a staple in my house. People request this pulled pork at special events and even weddings - I am not a caterer by any stretch. I am a novice cook and this recipe is easy, fast (I usually prep the night before and turn on the slow cooker in the am) and there are lots of leftovers that freeze very well. Over the years the only thing I have ever tweaked is adding a bit of garlic.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyskitchen
,Long Island
,ny
Mineola, NY
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and tasty !!
April 2, 2012
This was easy and tasted so good. I modified the recipe.
I used pork loin instead of pork shoulder
I used syrup and honey instead of molasses
I left out the dry mustard
I prepared it at night and cook it on high for 6 hours. I served it on potato buns, with cheddar cheese and cole slaw.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenninTruckee
,north lake tahoe
,ca
Truckee, CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!
January 13, 2012
These were probably the best pulled pork I had ever had! Perfect blend of sweet, savory and spice! I did use about 2 1/2# of pork and the same amount of other ingredients! Still enjoying them as leftovers for lunches a couple of days later!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palapala
,Vacaville
,Ca
Vacaviile, Ca
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband loves this!
September 8, 2011
Easy to make and tasty. My husband ate it for three days.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy
Review 6 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smiths1971
San Diego
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flavorful easy recipe
August 28, 2011
Easy to follow recipe that yields great pulled pork with excellent flavor. No need to add any extra bottled sauce. Works wonderful with the classic coleslaw recipe. I have made this a few times now, and it always comes out great!
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeknightcook
London, ON, Canada
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
June 20, 2011
This recipe is super simple to do and it is a hit with everyone. The flavours are spectacular. The only thing that I changed was that I added a few drops of liquid smoke to give it that BBQ flavour. I would definately recommend that step. I also doubled the recipe and made it for a party and it fed about 15-20 people easily.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Pulled Pork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bseiton
Batavia, IL
March 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Delicious
March 13, 2011
Easy to execute and the pork is tender and moist. My family and friends love the meat and are able to top with their favorite BBQ sauces.
Review 9 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Lake Newell Resort, AB
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!
January 30, 2011
Very easy to make and better than any pulled pork I have ever had in a restaurant! I served mine as sliders on small white dinner rolls. Already sharing this recipe with friends!
Review 10 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby26
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent slow cooker pulled pork
January 17, 2011
Fantastic! I would definitely recommend this recipe, and will make again.
Review 11 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Braisedmeatlover
Oakland, CA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pulled pork!
December 27, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. It's easy, but the best part is the taste and moistness of the meat. I've made other pulled pork recipes that were either dry in the end or too coated with BBQ sauce. What I love about this one is that the sauce is much lighter than BBQ sauce but is so flavorful. It almost seems like an "au jus" but with tons of taste. I highly recommend this and can't wait to make it again!
Review 12 for Pulled Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgaglia
Colorado
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe
December 8, 2010
I believe this is the same William Sonoma recipe in their slow cooking book. My family loves this recipe (the BBQ part) made with chicken. To save $$, I use boneless and skinless thighs and drumsticks. I soak the chicken parts in salt water (1-2 Tbls to 1 gallon water) for at least 2 - 4 hours. Then I fry like the pork shoulder. I round out the meal with cornbread or biscuits, a vegetable, and sometimes rice with green peas.