Praline Waffles

Combining thick, golden waffles with a rich praline topping, this dish is perfect for a weekend brunch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Praline Waffles
Review 1 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minims
Baltimore, MD
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful waffles
November 16, 2014
I must confess that I didn't wisk the egg whites before adding them to the batter the last time I used this recipe and my waffles still turned out perfectly. I like the amount of sugar and cinnamon called for, it is not too much. You may enjoy a small grating of nutmeg also, as I do. The topping is very sweet, as others have commented, but so is plain maple syrup. My waffles cook up perfectly in my All Clad waffle iron. I love the heat adjustment dial. I like to make a batch and freeze them, slightly undercooked. That way I can just pop them in them in the toaster,or toaster oven, still frozen, for a quick meal anytime.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzeD
,CT
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffles
August 15, 2014
After much searching, I found this recipe. It is amazing. Makes light, fluffy waffles. I used this for making waffles only--have not made the topping. I have a waffle iron that makes 4 square waffles. This recipe was enough for 10 (4 1/2 in) waffles.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mousemama
,Spanaway
,WA
Washington State
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW for WAFFLES!
July 27, 2012
Love, love, LOVE these waffles, hands down the best recipe I have ever made, none other compares. My husband and kids devour these faster than I can make them and they freeze and reheat fabulously, great for those crazy mornings at our house. I love that these waffles are moist in the inside and the outside is light and crispety. Just delicious. My confession however is that I have not made the praline with it yet, neither my kids nor husband care for the nuts much, I will make that for me sometime soon though. Nonetheless, I believe the star in this recipe are the waffles for certain!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Praline Waffles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewhairy2bme
,Livonia
,MI
Livonia, MI
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2die4waffles
February 29, 2012
These are absolutely the best waffles I have ever made! But, the topping syrup was way over the top sweet. Don't waste your money on the topping. Plain maple syrup with some pecans....Perfection!
Pros: Impressive
Cons: syrup topping way to sweet!
Review 5 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magz
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, Ca
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saturday morning waffels!
February 10, 2012
This is a good and easy recipe. I can't wait to make them again. My husband and kids all had seconds. Even though the recipe doesn't call for it I always make fresh whipped cream when I make waffles. Heavy cream, vanilla extract, and powdered sugar is all you need. It's perfect with these waffles. Highly recommended!!!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGCook
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutley Fabulous!
February 4, 2012
I cook a lot and make a lot of new recipes. I vary rarely give anything 5 stars, but these waffles are that good. The crust is crispy and the interior soft. There is just enough cinnamon. The syrup is the best. This is easy enough to make for two and good enough to serve for company. I will definitely repeat tis one.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Praline Waffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMW01
,Nashville
,TN
January 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Waffles!
January 20, 2012
My husband and I made these for dinner last night and they're the bast waffles I've ever had. We both loved them and we can't wait to make them again!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Praline Waffles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mandms3
,San Antonio
,TX
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little on the sweet side but not bad
January 8, 2012
The waffle recipe by itself is really good but add that overly sweet topping and it's a little too much. My husband thought they would be better with plain maple syrup. I agreed and settled on some scrambled eggs with feta. Even my children didn't finish theirs and they are 3, 7, and 9. If you have a major sweet tooth you'll probably enjoy this very much.
Pros: Easy
Cons: Taste