Pound Cake

A slice of pound cake is buttery, rich and delicious all by itself, but it takes well to additions, too. Vary this cake's flavor by omitting the almond extract and stirring in 1 tsp. finely grated lemon zest, 2 Tbs. fresh lemon juice and 1 Tbs. poppy seeds, or 2 Tbs. minced crystallized ginger. If you like almond, add the optional almond extract and sprinkle sliced almonds on top before baking. You can also top the slices with fresh fruit.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pound Cake
Review 1 for Pound Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glendale
,AZ
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 24, 2015
This pound cake is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I actually used it as a birthday cake, I turned it into a Spiderman cake and it worked perfectly. It worked just fine with the spiderman cake pan and the finished product was delicious!
Pros: Easy, Quick, Good Value, Will Make Again, Adaptable
Review 2 for Pound Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our staple
July 27, 2014
Great recipe that works with any flavors (almond, orange, lemon...). Easy to make on the mixer and is always delicious. It's a no fail, almost like all WS recipes.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again, healthy if you lower sugar
Cons: it can crumble is you skim on fat
Review 3 for Pound Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dayton, NJ
December 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pound Cake
December 24, 2012
I made this pound cake twice and everyone loves it. My families new favorite dessert!!
Review 4 for Pound Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,los angeles
,ca
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really great recipe
March 16, 2012
super easy to make. i wanted a summery flavor so i modified with 2 tbs tangerine juice, 1 tsp tangerine zest and used a mix of white sugar and vanilla sugar. kitchen smelled like orange blossoms. yummy!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again