This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SwissMissykins
,Victoria
,BC
July 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
What a mess!!!
July 17, 2012
I was so excited to try this recipe, after all the great reviews. I don't know what I did (and I'm sure it was me) but the sauce was a DISASTER. It tasted delicious, but I suspect I cooked the sauce for too long, or at too high a temperature - the butter would not blend in, and the honey-balsamic part of the sauce became like a thick taffy, which I ended up draping over my pork chops! I'm going to try it again, and hope that the 'user error' is not repeated!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Palmjumper
Palm Springs, CA
Posted April 12, 2013
Try it again
Think your burners were turned up to high and the heat was too hot, you cooked it too long, or both.
Try it again, you'll love it when cooked properly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skycook
,Shaker Heights
,OH
USA
January 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing flavor - EASY to make
January 17, 2012
This was my first time cooking with things I have never used before, fresh herbs...etc. (very new to cooking)
It was amazing! I used Omaha Steak Pork Chops with no bones.
My husband loved it and now I like pork chops...(never before)! I also made the bean salad, using Navy beans, and it was boring so I added 2 tablespoons of sugar and that gave it some life! The house smelled amazing!!
Review 3 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bacha
,Ecuador - Guayaquil
January 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My family and parents in law where fascinated
January 7, 2012
Instead of pork chops I used boneless pork loin. After golden de pork I cut thick pieces. excelent.....
Review 4 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janhg
,Gambrills
,Md
October 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pork chops Agrodolce
October 26, 2011
Delicious! Husband raved about the sauce.
Easy. This would also go very well with chicken.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krispa
,west grove
,pa
October 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best pork chops EVER
October 20, 2011
this recipe is beyond delicious husband and I practically licked the platter. The sauce could be used on chicken. You must try this it is a money recipe
Review 6 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMOEagan
,Eagan
,MN
Eagan, MN
October 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quick, easy and delicious
October 13, 2011
We really enjoyed the flavors of the Agrodolce sauce, it was perfect for pork. I used dried thyme, but that was the only change I made. Be careful not to overcook chops, if they are less than one inch thick.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyNH
,Whitefield
,NH
September 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!
September 25, 2011
The sauce is wonderful! Simple to prepare and delicious.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmjumper
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
September 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pork Chop Comfort Food
September 12, 2011
This simple recipe was wonderful. Great for a summer evening. The Balsamic reduction
flavors the pork chops and is scrumptious when mixed the beans.
Pros: quick and easy, a new twist on pork chops
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Palmjumper
Palm Springs, CA
Posted April 12, 2013
Another twist on this recipe
Having made this recipe many times, i began experimenting with new flavors. it is as simple as substituting a high quality sweet jam for the honey. I use a heaping tablespoon of French plum jam (our favorite). Have used cherry preserves and orange marmalade too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFW
Eugene, OR
September 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely Meal!
September 7, 2011
The Pork Chops with sauce were superb, and the beans a perfect compliment. Highly recommend!
Review 10 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kef01
Arkansas
September 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quick and tasty!
September 3, 2011
Prepared the pork chops for a late meal with summer vegetables and everyone loved them, especially the sauce.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chi7chi
Sarasota, FL
August 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tasty,quick and easy
August 30, 2011
This recipe is delicious and easy to prepare. The balsamic vinegar and honey combination makes a great tasting sauce.