Pistachio-Spice Cookies

Eggs are easier to separate when they are cold. Carefully crack each egg and, holding it over a bowl, pass the yolk back and forth between the shell halves, letting the whites fall into the bowl. Drop the yolk into a separate bowl, and transfer the whites to a third bowl. Separate each additional egg over the empty bowl, for if any speck of yolk gets into the whites, the whites will not whip up properly. If a yolk breaks, start fresh with a new egg. Egg whites will keep for up to 5 days in the refrigerator or several months in the freezer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
Review 1 for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsBrown
December 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OH my these were hard
December 20, 2012
I would try again but the cookie dough did not stick, cutting became crumbly again! Help want to try again
Review 2 for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exotic Cookies!
May 24, 2012
I love making these cookies! They are so much different than your typical nut cookie. The cardamom lends a wonderful warmth and your kitchen will smell amazing.
If I want something less crisp, I slice the chilled batter a little thicker and bake a little less time. They come out more doughy that way.
Everyone always loves these.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nushka
,New York
,NY
New York
November 5, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crisp and delicious
November 5, 2011
If you like spice and pistachios, these are the best. They transport well and make great gifts. I baked a batch and sent them to my mom in India. She loved them. The cardamom is a nice touch.
Pros: Easy, Impressive
Review 4 for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inquisitivebaker
,San Diego
,CA
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different & yummy cookies
September 27, 2011
I would only say that the initial step of the butter and brown sugar mixing is lengthy and the "grainy" feel doesn't completely go away. Still yummy biscotti like cookies that everyone enjoyed and that I will make again
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 5 for Pistachio-Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrcognac
Chicago, IL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Cookie Exchange gem
April 30, 2010
This cookie was perfect for my company cookie exchange! It was thin, crisp and full of flavor. The directions were easy to follow and the rectangular shape was a nice addition. Make sure your oven is thoroughly heated to ensure even browning and that final crisp texture so important for this cookie.