Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle

A traditional English dessert, trifle consists of a sponge cake or ladyfingers layered with fruit, spirits and whipped cream. During colonial times, English settlers adapted their cherished family recipes to incorporate New World ingredients. Sugar was a precious commodity in those days, so the dessert was usually reserved for special occasions, including the annual harvest feast, and autumn trifles typically featured seasonal ingredients. Here, we continue the tradition with a rich, creamy trifle that showcases two of Americas favorite flavors: pumpkin and pecan. For an elegant presentation, assemble the trifle in individual glasses or clear glass bowls to showcase the colors and textures of the various layers. Presenting the desserts individually allows each one to maintain its attractive appearance right down to the last spoonful.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
Review 1 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwt55
,Marietta
,Ga
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dessert!
November 14, 2012
This recipe is such a nice break from the traditional pumpkin pie. Very light and flavorful! This will definitely be my new favorite on my Thanksgiving menu.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiK
,eustis
,fl
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yearly Favorite
October 10, 2011
I have used this recipe for the past 4 years during the Holiday season. It is a wonderful presentation for parties from Thanksgiving to Christmas. Delish!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traceyv
Wilmington, De
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pumpkin Pie Turned up a Notch.
November 26, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving yesterday. It was easy to make, elegant and the perfect combination of fall flavors. The spicy pumpkin bread with the brandy & maple syrup was substantial, while the pumpkin whipped cream was light and sweet. My whole family preferred it to the traditional pumpkin pie.
Review 4 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VanDogs
Grand Rapids, Michigan
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Dessert
November 25, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! I also bought the pumpkin spice ice cream to go with it! It was wonderful!!
Review 5 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssdchas
Barrington, IL
November 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Annual Thanksgiving Favorite
November 16, 2010
This is one of my favorite (and most requested) dessert offerings! This combination of pumpkin bread, pumpkin butter, whipped cream and pecans is not only easy to make, it makes for an impressive presentation on the holiday table. I follow the recommendation of making the bread, syrup mixture and whipped cream the day before to simplify Thanksgiving Day preparation. Whether displayed in a large trifle bowl or as individual servings - your guests will absolutely love this marvelous dessert!
Review 6 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happydaycook
Chicago, IL
November 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic easy holiday dessert
November 15, 2010
This creamy and delicious trifle has become a new Thanksgiving tradition and I make it every year. Everyone loves it! And its easy to make..perfect!
Review 7 for Pecan Pumpkin Butter Trifle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey426
Chicago, IL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME THANKSGIVING DESSERT!
April 30, 2010
This dessert is a break from the traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving.
EXCELLENT recipe