Peanut Butter Bars

Use your favorite type of peanut butter, either creamy or chunky, to make these yummy bars.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peanut Butter Bars
Review 1 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganFoodie
,Atlanta
,GA
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Husband's Favorite
December 20, 2012
As a vegan couple, we are constantly trying to find delicious recipes that we can convert. This recipe was very easy, made evident by the instructions written for children, but the taste was fantastic. They remind me of a Butterfinger. To make them vegan, we swap the egg for a "flax egg".
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosalieL
San Francisco, ca.
August 24, 2012
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So yummy!!!
August 24, 2012
This is one of my go to dessert recipes. My family loves these bars. They are very easy to make and and at all too sweet!!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JewelV
,Canada
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the kids to make
May 7, 2012
My 8 year old and 6 year old girls made this almost entirely on their own and the result was great. I like the oats as it gives the squares a nice texture.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilpo96
Queens, NY
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
QUICK & DELICIOUS
March 8, 2011
Really great bar and so easy to put together. I used half whole wheat & half white flour. Awesome plain and I dipped half of the bars in some chocolate to make it a bit more of a "dessert" for the kids. Loved them and could eat them all day- no sharing
Review 5 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMarie43
Philadelphia
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome!!!
July 2, 2010
I got to view a demonstration at Williams-Sonoma on how to make these delightful treats! And i enjoyed it so much that I wanted to try it on my own. The only change I would make is adding a drizzle of chocolate to the top.
Review 6 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dessertdiva
Irvine, CA
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest and Best Bars Ever!
June 4, 2010
This is my new favorite quick dessert recipe! I can make it minutes and it always comes out perfect! I use chunky peanut butter to add a little crunch and also at the end once everything is combined, I sometimes add chocolate chips, or coconut, or both! Everyone RAVES about these bars and I can't make them often enough!
Review 7 for Peanut Butter Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladeejay
Montclair, NJ
May 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and easy
May 16, 2010
These peanut butter bars and very simple and easy to make. I add more peanut butter for more peanut flavor. The texture is nice and chewy and stayed that way in an airtight container for 3 days. By the 4th day, they started to lose the chewiness but are NOT stale. The quick oats add a nice texture to these bars as well.
These bars get eaten so quickly that I'd recommend making more than one batch at a time. I have yet to try doubling it but I imagine if I put the doubled recipe in a 9x13 baking pan, I'll need to increase the cooking time. I could always just separate the doubled batch into TWO 9-inch pans.
Definitely try these!