Peach Cobbler

Made with fresh peaches, this homey cobbler captures the essence of summer. Scoops of homemade vanilla ice cream add the finishing touch. For tips on peeling peaches, click on the link at left.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peach Cobbler
Review 1 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneNJ
,Huntington Beach
,CA
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect dessert for summer
April 8, 2013
This peach cobbler is always a hit at parties/backyard BBQs! The first 2 times I've made this, there was a faint funny taste to it. Later, I realized didn't use freshly grated nutmeg and used ground nutmeg instead. So I decided to let the ground nutmeg granules dissolve with the peaches, sugar, lemon juice and cornstarch in a bag overnight, which did the trick! However, I decided that I needed invest in a spice grater instead of going through the trouble of marinating the peaches again.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janetfromvancouver
,Vancouver
,wa
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Fast
July 17, 2012
This is by far the best Peach Cobbler Recipe out there, it's fast and easy, always a hit with family and friends. Throw the ingredients in your food processor for the Cobbler Dough, it comes out perfect every time
If you add a little bit of cinnamon, it brings out the flavours even more
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GetFitNow
,Washington
,DC
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect recipe for cobbler
November 26, 2011
This is terrific recipe especially since I accidentally left out the lemon juice and butter on top of the peaches and it still turned out great! It was a bit juicy but I think I needed to add more cornstarch to account for the halfway thawed peaches that I used. A very easy modification that I will make next time and it will be absolutely perfect. Oh, I added cinnamon and vanilla since I love those seasonings but it would be good without them. And I used the Basic Pie Crust recipe from Epicurious since it's tried and true. I think the WS recipe would be good since it is very similar to the Epicurious one. This is my go-to recipe for the filling!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runnerbythesea
,Cambria
,CA
September 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best recipe I've ever used!
September 11, 2011
This recipe is extremely wonderful. It uses a wonderful crust (on top) and is by far superior than most Cobbler recipes. The crust is basically a tart crust and makes this seem more like an "upside down" tart, but the design is more simplistic than a tart and quick to assemble. The peaches are in a delicate sauce and the result is divine. I am printing this one up to use again and again. Thank YOU!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangopapaya
May 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cobbler recipe!
May 29, 2011
This was wonderful - easy to make and delicious. I might add a little bit less lemon juice next time, but other than that, fantastic. My baking time was also about ten minutes less than the recipe calls, but that wasn't really an issue in terms of taste or appearance. Overall, best cobbler recipe I've tried.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 6 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wise
Oxford, PA
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great peach cobbler recipe
September 2, 2010
We all enjoyed this recipe. The suggestion for removing the skins off the peaches was easy and helpful, I weighed the peaches - a perfect amount. The cobbler dough was great - not mushy like some recipes. A scoop of vanilla ice-cream adds the final touch.
Review 7 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltingcook
Temecula CA
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cobbler recipe I've tried
August 9, 2010
I've tried a lot of cobbler recipes over the years and this is my absolute favorite. It has a perfect fruit to topping ratio, is delicious, and it's easy to prepare.
I made one slight change to the recipe. I saw no need for an entire egg to wash the crust - I just saved the egg white from the dough recipe and used it. I also used Demarra sugar for the top - it's prettier. I served this to 6 friends and they all asked for the recipe!
Review 8 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Davina
New York, NY
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious
July 18, 2010
This cobbler is so delicious and easy to make. I didn't remove the skins off the peaches and it was fine that way...and less time-consuming. The problem is that it finishes so quickly!
Review 9 for Peach Cobbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of Summer
May 14, 2010
This Peach Cobbler recipe is the best way to take advantage of the wonderful peaches we have in Texas. The dough is easy to work with, easy to prepare and tastes great. The peach filling is delicious, simple, with just the taste of sun ripened peaches. Just add a scoop of homemade ice cream and what more could anyone want. I make several of these every summer and freeze them to enjoy in the winter, and they freeze beautifully, either cooked on uncooked.