Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
Review 1 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GloriaMichel
,LOS ANGELES
,CA
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pasta Ever!
October 24, 2013
I must say that this is one to come back to time and time again, its absolutely delicious and easy to make with just a handful of ingredients. I have passed on the recipe to family and friends since its such a hit!
Pros: Good Value, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Demure
,Columbus
,OH
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy
July 19, 2013
Quick and easy weeknight recipe. Done in about 30 minutes. My husband and daughters absolutely love this dish! I substituted chicken sausage with sweet italian sausage and did not bake it. It was a little dry when I baked it. So, the next time I made it, I just cooked it on the stove top and done!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Cons: it got dry when baked
Review 3 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boliviana
October 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST PASTA!
October 16, 2012
This pasta is so easy to make and soooo tasty!!! Every one loves it!
Review 4 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntonioP
Bar Harbor, ME
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kids Love It!
May 15, 2011
Easy, tasty, kids love it, goes great with a chewy, full bodied red... what's not to like about this recipe?
Don't skimp on the Parmigiano-Regganio!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnuc
Macomb, MI
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have made this several times and always good
April 25, 2011
I have made this over and over again and it's always a hit! I made it with Johnsonville Italian Sausage.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachB
Orinda, CA
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner with Friends
April 10, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it's always a favorite. Made it tonight for friends and they loved it so much that they took some home to bring to work the next day for lunch! Artichokes, salad and red wine completed the meal!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXMOMCOOKS
March 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Yummy
March 29, 2011
I used Italian sausage and only put 1 cup of mozzarella as it seemed like a lot of cheese to me. This dish turned out fabulously! I agree that it is a good substitute for lasagna and far easier to prepare. I will make this again with the chicken sausage.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 8 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BalbisFamily
Gainesville, FL
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Feeds a crowd and makes great leftovers
November 17, 2010
Easy to prepare. Have made this at least once a month over the last 2 years. Every time I make it for family or friends, they want the recipe.
Review 9 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarissa6
Colorado Springs, CO
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for sharing!
November 17, 2010
I make this recipe all the time, especially for friends and family in times of need. It is the perfect recipe to prepare ahead of time (freezes and holds up well), is easy to prepare, and very flavorful. When I prepare ahead and freeze, I undercook the pasta a bit so it stays firm when reheated. I use spicy sausage for an extra kick. Delicious!
Review 10 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koco
CT
October 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sure to be a family favorite!
October 23, 2010
This was a very easy and delicious recipe that my whole family loved. I added mushrooms because I had some in the fridge, and they really added flavor and made it even heartier. I definitely recommend it!
Review 11 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrJenny
Novi, MI
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd Pleaser
August 11, 2010
This was my first time making anything with chicken sausage, and this really turned out great. Excellent flavors, very hearty and filling. This was enjoyed very much. Leftovers are a little dry the next day, so I would propose making this to be consumed in one sitting. I will definitely make this again.
Review 12 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitserini
Pinehurst, NC
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dinner Party Entree
July 28, 2010
I've been serving this for several years at parties. Totally successful!!!! I do use mild Italian sausage however. Just a fabulous dinner party entree!!!
Review 13 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingourmet
Golden, Colorado
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well-used and well-loved recipe
May 31, 2010
I have served this recipe for years, and can always depend on it to please guests. We even served three pans one night to a large group. So much easier to prepare than lasagna, but tastes as good.
Review 14 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelenL
Ashburn, VA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great weeknight meal
May 14, 2010
I found this recipe in a Williams Sonoma catalog about 10 years ago. It is a regular in my weeknight dinner rotation. Easy to prepare and delicious. It looks like you went to a lot of trouble, but you did not. Everyone loves it.
Review 15 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
themisjo
ann arbor mi
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for family gatherings
May 1, 2010
This is a family favorite. It has replaced lasagna for the most part in our household. I have been making this for the last 4 years and it a crowd pleaser. It is so easy to make, and as left overs. I also use turkey sausage.
Perfect to pot lucks too!
Review 16 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gymwench
St. Louis, MO
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite!
April 30, 2010
I change this recipe a little to make it more like Baked Mostaccioli, which is a popular dish here in St. Louis. I substitute hamburger for the chicken sausage, and season the hamburger with the oregano, basil, and red pepper flakes. I also add 1 tsp. red pepper flakes instead of 1/4 tsp. to give it extra kick. I cut out the Ricotta cheese and substitute with Parmesan. I also use 1/2 lb. of Mozzarella to completely cover the top before baking, and add a 12 oz. can of tomato sauce to the mix so it doesn't dry out while all that cheese is melting. I get requests for this recipe all the time, and even the picky people in the family will eat it!
Review 17 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcellina
Cleveland, Oh
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Delicious!
April 30, 2010
This is a keeper, my go to recipe for a quick
family and friends dinner. Its easy and flavorful. It will be part of your favorites to make.
Review 18 for Pasta Rustica with Chicken Sausage and Three Cheeses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefkiki
beverly hills, mi
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always a crowd pleaser
April 30, 2010
I've been making this recipe for several years, often substituting pork Italian Sausage. It's easy and delicious. Don't toss too much before baking, or the whole thing turns a little pink.