Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce

This pancake batter combines all-purpose flour with buckwheat flour, a dark flour that has a nutty, slightly sweet flavor and firm texture. A warm sauce made from fresh blueberries adds the perfect finishing touch.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce
Review 1 for Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodiegirl7
Dayton, Ohio
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Interesting Twist to the Common Pancake
March 27, 2011
I love this recipe! It was quick and easy to prepare with ingredients (with the exception of the buckwheat) that I already had in my kitchen. The buckwheat added texture and colour to the pancakes. The blueberry sauce is sweet with a hint of lemon. Try it..your tastebuds will thank you!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance
Review 2 for Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mharrisonwest
savannah, georgia
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for a weekend breakfast
January 8, 2011
m we usually just make the blueberry sauce and put it on bisquick pancakes, but the pancake recipe makes the best pancakes
Review 3 for Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambrosia
Bethesda, MD
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious
June 10, 2010
All together, this is a great recipe to have on hand at all time.
The Bulebery Suace is delicious by itself. I make the sauce all the time and often serve it with Vanilla ice cream.
Review 4 for Pancakes with Maine Blueberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenka
Clovis, NM
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Sunday breakfast!
May 17, 2010
I was very pleased with this recipe. Pancakes were fluffy and delicious. I didn't have buttermilk, but I made my own with milk and lemon juice per my mother-in-law's recipe. I also added frozen blueberries into some of the batter since my husband prefers maple syrup on top. My husband's comment was: "these pancakes are the best". This recipe is a keeper!