Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic

The red wine for the sauce is reduced to concentrate its flavor. To enrich the sauce, you can also add a bit of Dijon mustard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
Review 1 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kansas City
,MO
kansas city
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Christmas Roast
December 21, 2015
I have been making this recipe for many years as our traditional Christmas roast. This year I changed it up by using a slow roasting method. I seared the meat in a browned butter/coconut oil combination and then roasted it at 225 degrees until it reached the desired temp (135 for medium rare). After it finished roasting, I basted it in more browned butter and briefly seared it under the broiler. It was butter tender, flavorful and beautifully even in color.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burlington
,Ma
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As a show stopper, not just the taste the look too
December 13, 2013
Looking forward to this Christmas, to make this main course, it's been nicknamed the show stopper at our table by my guests. JUST PERFECT!!!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Review 3 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Marietta
,GA
Marietta, GA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavor
November 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year as my husband or I don't care too much about Turkey or Ham.
I'm blaming on my electric stove. The red wine didn't get reduced at all to 1/4 cup in 10 minutes like the recipe said. After boiling it for 30-40 minutes, I gave up and finished it off with butter. It turned out ok but next time I would probably make this when I have a plenty of time.
I couldn't get fresh rosemary so I used dry rosemary and rubbed it with garlic.
Overall, it was very simple to make but it came out very nicely with a great flavor.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Subtle Rosemary flavor is great
January 9, 2013
The meat cooked fantastic with this method, with GREAT flavors. The sauce is really good and easy to make - don't worry about all that butter, each serving only needs a small amount of sauce.
Pros: Easy, flavorful