Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon

A seasonal favorite, these garlic and citrus-spiked artichokes are delicious as an appetizer served with country-style bread and shards of Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon
Review 1 for Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oaklandfoodie
,oakland
,ca
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and delicious
March 10, 2013
Nice way to cook artichokes. We did not wait for 45 minutes as suggested and should have. We will make it again and fix that!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance
Review 2 for Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MonsoonPuma
,New York
,NY
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flavorful and light!
May 5, 2012
This is the first time I attempted to make pan roasted artichokes, and the ingredient list is perfect!
The prep work is extensive, but I am savoring the crispy inside of a section of artichoke - if anything I would use less oil.
Would definitely use this recipe again.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kylesboo
,Greenville
,SC
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment
April 30, 2012
I was really excited about this recipe until I tried it. It was a lot of work without the pay-off. We ended up tossing these in the garbage.
Cons: Taste, Cost, Yield, Lengthy
Review 4 for Pan-Roasted Artichokes with Garlic and Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlutenFreeVeggie
San Francisco
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks hard but isn't
December 30, 2010
We served this as part of Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit.
The lemon and garlic added a wonderful taste to the artichoke.
I made a Tarragon dip to go along with it and it rounded it out nicely.
Artichokes can be prepared ahead of time cooked when needed.