Overnight Cinnamon Rolls

Prepare these ahead of time and let the rolls proof overnight in the refrigerator so you can relax with your coffee in the morning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
Review 1 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4evermom
,Worthington
,OH
Worthington, OH
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good, Not a Lot of Effort
October 25, 2014
I recommend this recipe with a few caveats. I would double the cinnamon/sugar filling I also made 1 1/2x the glaze. Both of those suggestions came from comments and I highly agree.
My KA Professional 7 quart mixer had a bit of trouble handling the dough before the butter was added. Interesting. After adding the butter I needed to add about a tablespoon of flour. The dough at that point was supple and easy to work with. The rolls came together in no time. Overnight instructions worked perfectly. When making the glaze I would keep the vanilla at 1 teaspoon, otherwise I found the vanilla flavor overwhelming.
I made 12 rolls so I had 3 rows of 4 in my 13x9 pan.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceO
,Chula Vista
,CA
August 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing!!!
August 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I have to admit I added brown sugar to the mixture as some of the other reviews suggested. I also did not put these in the refrigerator over night. I rolled them and then cooked them an hour later. I added 10 minutes to the cooking time because they did not seem done. They are simply amazing! I highly recommend you only place 10 rolls per cooking container as putting more will overcrowd your rolls.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn2004
,San Rafael
,CA
San Rafael, CA
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heaven can wait!
July 19, 2014
I've never made dough in my life and these came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly. Though next time I will indulge more and double the icing.
I noticed the one poor review below. I definitely did not think the dough was too doughy. It was perfect.
My family and friends devoured them. Nothing makes me happier!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunanking
April 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are THE BEST
April 19, 2014
I used more of the butter/sugar/brown sugar mixture and doubled the icing. Truly awesome!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuluLu25
December 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the time...
December 29, 2013
These are worth doing if you leave yourself enough time the night before. I waited until after dinner and was up rolling these out until 11:30. I had to hand knead dough because it was too stiff for my Kitchen Aid stand mixer with dough hook. Still worth it. I followed other reviewers tips to make extra (about one and a half) the filling and frosting because I'd rather have enough than not. I used floss to slice 15 rolls. Worked fine. Better than what I could buy at bakery.
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
4evermom
Worthington, OH
Posted October 24, 2014
Tough dough
I have a 7-quart Professional KA and I was surprised that it had problems handling the dough. It's on it's first rise now, so I haven't tasted them, but I'm not sure a regular KA could work with this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommybearfive
July 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cinnamon rolls
July 20, 2013
Even though these took a bit to prepare, they came out wonderful as anything that has quality takes time. They tasted like they just came out of a bakery. I would definitely make again and recommend.
Review 7 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom24
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Closest to Grandma's
November 25, 2012
These are DELICIOUS and very easy to make. I always found it challenging to get the "fresh out of the oven" taste without having to wake up EARLY! :) You can make these the night before, throw them in the fridge and then bake in the morning when you need them. I make these every Christmas morning and my family eats them up! No leftovers. A classic recipe that reminds me of the ones my mom made.
Pros: Easy, Appearance
Review 8 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mousemama
,Spanaway
,WA
Washington State
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cinnamon Roll EVER
July 27, 2012
My experience with cinnamon rolls was not always successful in the past, until I found this one. I am so glad I tried it because it is out of this world good, cinnamon rolls are now on the table for Sunday brunch at least once per month. I put all ingredients into my bread maker, select the dough cycle, switch on and let it be. When it is done I roll it, finish it up and keep it cold. Then in the morning I take them out first thing and bake after an hour. This recipe is perfect as it is, not "cakey" at all but yeasty, fluffy and sweet. Try these, you will not be disappointed. If there is just one hint I can give, and I am speaking from experience, do not try and "healthy" these rolls up by using whole wheat or whole wheat pastry flour, it will not work and the rolls will not rise well, not even mentioning that they are not tasting good at all this way. I decided that these rolls must be made via recipe and not tinkered with, if you splurge, do it right!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Overnight Cinnamon Rolls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
martawillcox
,London, UK
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty but not perfect
May 17, 2012
I am on a search for an excellent cinnamon roll recipe and unfortunately this wasn't it.
The rolls are very bread-y and not the kind of bread/pastry mix that I would like in a cinnamon roll. Also, I felt like there wasn't enough icing to go around.
Good basic recipe if what you are wanting is sweet breakfast bread but not if you want (like me) a breakfast pastry.
Also, the recipe takes quite a bit of time.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Cons: Complicated, Texture, Taste, Lengthy