Osso Buco

Braised in the Italian style, these fork-tender veal shanks are the perfect cold-weather dish. Serve with pasta or polenta for a soul-satisfying supper.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Osso Buco
Review 1 for Osso Buco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinewithwine
,Sacramento
,Ca
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous dish
June 23, 2014
I've made this several times for company and received rave reviews. I made it ahead of time so it could cool and then I was able to remove the bones and extra fat. I don't care for thyme, so I left it out. It is a wonderful dish and I highly recommend it. I love having everything ready before our guests arrive and this is the perfect meal. I served it with a nice merlot.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Osso Buco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tripp
,Vero Beach
,FL
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Dinner
December 27, 2012
We made this for the first time on Christmas Day, I know we should not test recipes on our main guests but WS has never failed us so we went with it. Easy to make and fantastic flavors. We will make this for years to come. Perfect for cold evenings.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Osso Buco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GotItMade
,Mandeville
,LA
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Eve Treasure
December 24, 2012
Made this today for our Christmas Eve Dinner tonight. I followed the recipe adding only a bouquet garnet of savory, rosemary and marjoram. I served it with fettucini noodles. The germolata of parsley, garlic, and lemon zest was added at the table. This meal was definitely the prefect fit for such a festive occasion. Thank you.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Osso Buco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
novicechef41
,Lynchburg
,Vi
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely AMAZING!!
December 24, 2012
I have been wanting to make this recipe for awhile now. I finally made the commitment to put this dish together. It was absolutely amazing!! Easy to make and my fiancee and I enjoyed it very much. We will definitely be making this dish again!
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Osso Buco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kippercal
,Apollo Beach
,FL
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Recipe
December 7, 2012
I prepared this last night and it was incredible!!! The meat was very tender and the sauce was out of this world! I purchased the Staub wide oval coquette just to prepare this and it is beautiful.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations