Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies

Filled with chocolate chips and toasted walnuts, these cookies are just right with a glass of cold milk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
Review 1 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scgjbaker
October 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at all like picture
October 13, 2014
This was terrible. The cookies spread all over the pan, didn't cook in the middle and we're basically the worst oatmeal cookies I've ever made.
Review 2 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melissaMSN
,marlton
,nj
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and delicious
September 7, 2014
These are the best cookies ever; I have made them with other mix-ins such as cranberries, peanut butter chips, and raisins ( at different times, of course) and they turned out awesome. Problem is the kids eat them all at one time.
Pros: Adaptable
Review 3 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saje
,PA
Dayton, NJ
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Oatmeal Cookie
January 23, 2014
I been looking for Oatmeal cookie recipe and finally found one which I will keep making again and again. I made them over Christmas and they came out so good that I had to bake them again next day.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 4 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uaannie
,columbus
,Oh
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect cookie.
November 29, 2013
Great cookie even better when you add dried cherries.
Review 5 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatJo
,Tx
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious cookie
August 18, 2013
I have looked for a really delicious oatmeal chocolate chip cookie for awhile now!
I do not need to look any further.
This is the best recipe I have ever found.
Delicious
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elisha
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookie Ever!
August 15, 2013
Love this recipe! Perfect cookie every time. Don't change a thing!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mobile
,AL
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECTION
February 26, 2013
I usually botch SOMETHING when I halve a baking recipe... these are the best cookies I've ever made, and I make a lot. Its durability whilst being split I think make this an all-around winner. Can't wait to make some more. So chewy, moist, DELICIOUS, came out beautiful (I even over-melted the butter!!) easy and fast. Thank you, WS!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaS
,IL
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dough freezes well
November 20, 2012
We love this recipe! If you need only a few cookies at a time, as we usually do, freeze dough balls about 1 1/2 inch size. Freeze on a cookie sheet then remove to a plastic bag. I flatten slightly before freezing. Bake as directed. Asour visits with the grandkids come to an end, we leave a big bag in the freezer as a reminder of happy baking times.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again, freezer friendly