Mushroom Tart

This recipe comes together quickly when you have pie dough frozen and ready to use. Simply let the dough thaw overnight in the refrigerator before rolling out and fitting into the tart pan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mushroom Tart
Review 1 for Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karendvg
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive Side Dish
December 1, 2013
I have made this recipe 2x and both times, my family enjoyed it. First time, I followed the recipe exactly but neglected to pour off excess liquid after cooking the mushrooms. While the tart was still tasty the crust was soggy and the tart was "wet." The second time, I poured off ALL liquids and added more mushrooms, about 4oz more. I also doubled the recipe but don't have 2 tart pans so I made these in 9" glass pie pans. They came out wonderful! My husband thinks mushrooms are flavorless but he commented that he liked this dish.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: instructions weren't clear about draining liquids
Review 2 for Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProspectSuzy
,Longmont
,CO
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive & Easy
January 12, 2012
Your friends will think you're a french chef. I've made this twice as a light meal with salad and received accolades both times, it really is very good. I switched the oregano for thyme once and tarragon the other time, both were great options. I'm not much of a baker so used Pilsbury Refrigerated Pie Crust. I've passed this recipe on and other friends have had the same results. You'll want to make this again and again.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, use premade dough
Review 3 for Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaTSC
Ridgefield, WA
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Around Fantastic Recipe
June 10, 2011
I made this dish with a few changes (I added blue cheese and fresh thyme) and it was just fantastic! It went together so quickly. I had never made a tart before, and wasn't sure of the mechanics of putting together the shell, but it was no problem. I loved the shell recommended with this recipe and will definitely be making this again and again. This is great for a dinner with salad, or as a first course/appetizer at a party.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevinw1
Boston, MA.
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got great party review
December 13, 2010
I made this recipe for a party and got rave reviews. It is a simple recipe with a high return. I added goat cheese to part of the tart which also was well received.