Moroccan-Style Meatballs

Although these meatballs are not a traditional dish of Morocco, the presence of mint, parsley, cinnamon and cumin gives them a strong North African accent. Use a light hand when forming the balls, just as you would when shaping a hamburger patty. A gentle touch ensures that the meat is not compacted or overheated by contact with your hands, resulting in light, tender mouthfuls.If doubling this recipe, use only 1 1/2 times the amount of salt, not double the amount.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moroccan-Style Meatballs
Review 1 for Moroccan-Style Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyLA
,Los angeles
,Ca
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and light!
April 21, 2013
Easy to make, full of flavor and light, this is the best Mediterranean salad pairing, or to serve at parties all year long!
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Moroccan-Style Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethAnnadanna
Ada, MI
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing unique flavor!
February 19, 2011
These meatballs have a unique flavor that is a refreshing change from the regular BBQ or Italian style meatballs. The combination of the cumin and mint is amazing. I made these as a light meal and my teenage kids and their friends loved them. I used 3 Tbsp. breadcrumbs and 1 1/4 tsp. salt. I made slightly larger meatballs than appetizer size with the recipe making approx. 25-30 meatballs. I can't wait to make these again!
Review 3 for Moroccan-Style Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppetizerQueen
San Jose, CA
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Appetizer for Larger Gatherings!
December 6, 2010
I've made this recipe a couple of times and it is always a big hit. The flavors are unique and delicious. it can be filling, so it might be good for a party where primarily appetizers are being served.
Nonetheless, these are delicious and I highly recommend!
Review 4 for Moroccan-Style Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realladyny
New York
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing appetizer!
April 30, 2010
I love these meatballs! I made them several times as appetizers and my friends loved them! The only thing that I adjusted was the amount of cumin - I used only 1/2 teaspoon only because I find it to be very strong. The same recipe works very well with ground turkey.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
beachbaby
sunny florida
Posted January 3, 2011
Tasty!
Delicious! Great recipe that receives raves. I serve with pita points and tzatziki(?) sauce. Also with greek salad on a stick: toothpick, english cucumber sliced on angle,cube of feta, half a kalamata olive, drizzle with evo and crushed blk pepper. Dinner.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)