Mini Orange-Currant Scones

These petite scones are just right for a breakfast buffet or afternoon tea. To produce flaky, biscuit-like scones in the British style, use a light hand when mixing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
Review 1 for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMom
Denver
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this recipe.
April 26, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and it always turns out well. Everyone enjoys it. Coffee and tea at church or the hungry swimmers on my daughters team. I usually make them with miniature chocolate chips and orange zest, but pecans and almond paste are great too.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zara
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brunch favorite
January 15, 2011
This is such a quick easy recipe... I always make this for brunch and everyone loves it. One time I used cranberries instead of currants and it was delicious!!!
Review 3 for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDBaker
San Diego, CA
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great hit at work
November 3, 2010
This recipe was an instant hit at work. I've never made scones before and this was a simple recipe which turned out well. I substituted dried cranberries for the currants but I like the balance of the tart & sweet. Will make again.
Review 4 for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abcbfh
MD
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melt-in-your-mouth Scones
May 17, 2010
A very versatile and dependable scone recipe. I vary the kind of fruit in the recipe. Blueberries and orange-flavored craisins work well as cranberries and black currants.
Scones are light and delicious. I once made 100 for a ladies tea. I got compliments galore. The recipe has never failed me.
The dry ingredients can be measured days ahead, and the butter can be cut into small cubes and kept in a container days ahead as well. Makes for a quicker production the day you make and bake.
The scones never stay around very long, so I always make 2 single batches at a time. I usually top them with raw sugar instead of regular sugar.
Yuuuum!
Review 5 for Mini Orange-Currant Scones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamalenore
florida and new york
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious as as a snack or for a formal tea!
April 30, 2010
easy to prepare. melts in your mouth. absolutely scrumptious! i would recommend this to everyone for any occasion.