Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs

A scattering of freshly grated cheese adds a welcome layer of flavor to many dishes. Mellow and nutty Parmigiano-Reggiano is one of the best cheeses for grating, but it is not the only option. Pecorino romano, a sharp sheep's milk cheese, is another good choice; or try milder cow's milk Asiago or dry jack. When grating, use a rotary grater or the smallest rasps of a box grater in order to reduce the cheese to the smallest particles and ensure a smooth incorporation into the dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs
Review 1 for Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Desert
August 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Freezes Well, Too!
August 5, 2015
This recipe was delightful! I used flax meal instead of bread crumbs and it turned out great! Since I was cooking for two, I froze half of it and we ate it again a couple of weeks later. Tasted just as amazing! It's a staple now!
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again, Adaptable
Review 2 for Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monarch Beach, CA
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, tasty, easy, and healthy
January 27, 2013
I made this soup without the meatballs and it was yummy. I also substituted spinach instead of using kale. The soup was easy to prepare and tasted even better the next day. I served it with a salad. Would definitely make this again.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Burlingame
,Ca
January 8, 2012
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty & healthy
January 8, 2012
Made this soup for dinner tonight and my husband and I really enjoyed it. The flavors blended together very well. Definitely will make this soup again!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Minestrone with Chicken Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lynnwood
,WA
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A BIG hit with my son
January 8, 2012
Tried this recipe a couple of nights ago. Modified a small amount of the recipe to suit food allergies in the family (GF bread, only egg whites & DF); and the remaining amount just as the recipe called for. Both were equally good and now my son loves beans. Will be a staple in my household.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable