Lodge Brunch Frittata

This recipe calls for soaking toasted bread cubes in the beaten egg mixture for 1 hour before cooking the frittata, so plan accordingly. Italian sausage and sauteed mushrooms lend savory notes to the dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Brunch Frittata
Review 1 for Lodge Brunch Frittata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmkay
,chicago
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy the pan!
December 25, 2013
It was delicious, but I tried to improvise with 2 close-size skillets (as I do not own the frittata pan), 1 nonstick and one oiled, and it definitely did not work out as planned. Made it without sausage so our vegetarian could eat it and it was very good, albeit not quite a solid frittata due to the pan issue. which left some yummy stuff stuck to the original pan.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: special equipment
Review 2 for Lodge Brunch Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danya
March 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband's new favorite
March 31, 2013
My husband loves frittatas and we've made several from the W/S recipe list. We just finished eating it and he's decided it's his new favorite! The mix of ingredients with the rich brioche made this filling and savory. A couple of notes: I used a maple pork sausage and that was nice b/c it added a slight sweetness to the entire frittata; I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed; I used half of a medium/large yellow onion; and, I almost doubled the amount of mushrooms since they cook down so much when you saute them. Otherwise, I kept everything else the same. Will definitely make this again in the near future!
Pros: Yield, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, delicious
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Lodge Brunch Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yohanah
,Dayton
,OH
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Easy for Company
August 19, 2012
I bought the pan set the Sunday after Thanksgiving when the Richmond, VA store was making samples of a frittata. I had to have the pan. I tried this recipe with a few variations (no pork) and company loved it. The pan makes it so easy to do. Leftovers heat up well in the microwave.
Review 4 for Lodge Brunch Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2Cook4Others
,Camarillo
,CA
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mom Loved It @ Her Mother's Day Brunch
May 13, 2012
My mother doesn't like red peppers so we left those out and made it with egg substitute. It was so amazing! The savory flavors and the sweet broiche make for an excellent combination. I'll definitely make it again.
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Lodge Brunch Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drgibbons
,Las Vegas
,NV
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply amazing!
March 21, 2012
Saw this recipe in the WS catalog and thought it sounded delicious, so I purchased the Calphalon frittata pan set and got to work. This was my first frittata and I'm proud to say it came out perfect! I served it at a Sunday brunch with friends and family with fresh fruit and hashed browns and could not have been happier. Everyone is STILL raving about it, a week later, and asking when we'll have it again.
Follow the directions and you can't miss!
Enjoy!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again