Linguine with Shrimp

This creamy pasta dish is quite rich, so a relatively small amount will satisfy most diners. Paired with a large, simple salad, such as butter lettuce with Champagne vinaigrette or mixed baby salad greens and cubed avocado with white wine vinaigrette, this recipe is elegant enough for a dinner party. Round out the meal with some crusty bread and a bottle of chilled Sauvignon Blanc.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Linguine with Shrimp
Review 1 for Linguine with Shrimp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrivateSnowflake
Denver
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty with a side of delicious!
August 2, 2011
My beautiful girlfriend and I made this in my tiny kitchen and it was very easy. She prepared the sauce while I peeled the shrimp and it took us about 1/2 an hour. We used angel hair pasta instead of linguine and I would recommend making more sauce in that case. All in all it was the perfect combination of creamy and lemony. A very light dish that left plenty of left-overs for later!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Linguine with Shrimp
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not their best dish
December 21, 2010
I have never given a W&S recipe such a low rating. I'm a huge fan, but this dish just didn't do it for me. I thought it tasted like noodles with heavy cream. The flavors did not come together for me, it was just milky. I added sun-dried tomato, parmesan and pepper for more flavoring. I am open to the fact that I did something wrong - but the recipe was so simple!!?? Taking this one off my saved recipes.
Review 3 for Linguine with Shrimp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozelyn
Baton Rouge, LA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Add a little something to it!!!
December 15, 2010
You could sauté 1/3 cup of onion, tablespoon of garlic, and 1 cup of fresh mushrooms using a dash of old bay to REALLY get some flavor in this dish!
Review 4 for Linguine with Shrimp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyjj
Buffalo, NY
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a dinner date!
November 10, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! Cream and lemon go so well together! Nice dish to make if you want to impress a date!
Review 5 for Linguine with Shrimp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thebigfatpanda
Minnesota
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
even better with homemade pasta
May 14, 2010
perfect weekend dinner to make with the family - fresh pasta and creamy lemony sauce and shrimp go really well together - my 3 and 5 year olds loved it
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SunshineinPhilly
City of Brotherly Love
Posted January 14, 2011
Good starting point
I love alfredo. This recipe reminds me of a simple alrredo recipe san parmesan cheese. Very Easy to make. however just a little bland. I added fresh garlic, lemon as called for, Mrs Dash, Fresh ground pepper, cajun seasoning. Tossed in a little fresh spinach. Once plated, I add the fresh parmesan cheese as a little garnish. After a little tweaking you will love this recipe. Try with boneless chicken tenders as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)