Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice

Some stores and fish markets carry peeled and deveined shrimp, which will save you quite a bit of time. Avoid shrimp with an "off" odor, a dull appearance or a gritty feel.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
Review 1 for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
publicsen
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, easy and delicious
August 19, 2012
Simple recipe, comforting food and delicious taste. The coconut rice is not overpowering and the flavor pairs very well with the shrimp. This is a crowd-pleaser for sure! Do it. Serve with a dry white wine and a salad. And add some extra lime juice to the shrimp once served over the rice. Yum.
Pros: Quick, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetAvieve
,Scarborough
,ME
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light while Comforting
June 14, 2012
I made this for dinner last night, and it was simply fantastic. I made a few changes to it, by substituing Flat Leaf Parsley for the Cilantro, and I also added a diced yellow onion for a little extra bulk.
I found the Coconut rice to have a very light and fluffy texture, while having a slight yet pleasing Coconut flavor. The Lime Shrimp paired very well with the rice. I did squeeze some extra fresh lime juice on top before serving. This one's a winner!!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoxgirl
,KS
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, with delicious flavor
February 2, 2012
Easy to make, had all ingredients on hand. The rice cooked for a bit longer than 20 minutes in order to absorb the liquid. Worth the wait though. My 9 and 6 year old loved the dish! Will definitely make again.
Pros: Quick, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsCMC
Philadelphia
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great 20 Min Recipe from W-S
July 26, 2011
This was great! While the rice cooked, I was able to prep everything else and cook the shrimp. The cilantro & lime juice were a nice addition to what was more or less a standard scampi sauce. The coconut rice was VERY mild in flavor, and was a nice background for the shrimp. Will definately make this again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 5 for Lime Shrimp with Coconut Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyhoney
Ridge field, Wa
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh soooooo good
January 26, 2011
My daughter make this for me and it is so good just looking at the picture makes my mouth water. The rice is so fluffy it almost floats to you mouth. With just a hint of lime and coconut taste just perfect.