Lentil Salad with Feta

Lentils absorb seasonings well and can be transformed into a variety of distinctive dishes. After making the cooked lentils for this salad, you can use the leftovers in a pasta and lentil soup or a spicy curry (see related recipes at left).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lentil Salad with Feta
Review 1 for Lentil Salad with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLGM
,Pacific Northwest
,OR
Pacific Northwest
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lentil Salad with Feta Cheese
August 26, 2013
We had this recipe at a picnic yesterday. It was wonderful. I asked the lady who brought the salad for the recipe—and here it is. Simple, nutritious, and tasty, this is a winner.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lentil Salad with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaBear
,Vancouver
,BC
Vancouver, Canada
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and versatile
October 4, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and have been really happy with it - warm or cold. Last night I substituted the roasted red pepper for fresh and the vinegar with lemon juice, I liked the extra bit of texture and zing. I can't wait for left overs topped with chicken, always better the next day!!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Lentil Salad with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABrinklow
,Toronto
,ON
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavour!
September 20, 2011
I tried this recipe recently and was very impressed. There is tonnes of flavour and the contrast of hot and cold is great! Instead of cooking the lentils with vegetables, I simply used vegetable broth and was happy with the result.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Lentil Salad with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLarson
Vancouver, B.C.
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 26, 2011
This salad was very straight forward and simple to make! I made it for dinner last night and my bf loved it. Once you roast the red pepper it shrinks down, so I added some canned red peppers to it as well. Will definitely make again.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again