Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes

These pancakes contain a luxurious filling of sweet-tart Meyer lemon curd blended with mascarpone, a soft fresh Italian cheese made from cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
Review 1 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BookGirl81
Lansing, Michigan
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic for Mother's Day
May 9, 2011
I made this recipe for Mother's Day and I was extremely pleased with the way they turned out. The flavor was excellent and although it wasn't a quick recipe for prep, it wasn't terribly time consuming.
It did take a bit longer to cook all of the batches than I expected, so be sure to keep that in mind when you're planning when to serve brunch. I put them in a warm oven in a ceramic dish and left them uncovered and they first batch were still warm with a great texture when they last batch finished.
I skipped the powdered sugar and served them with a blackberry sauce and it was absolutely fantastic.
The only complaint I had was that the mascarpone filling did not remain creamy. The insides were deliciously lemony, but the pancakes had absorbed the filling.
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jflusem
Minneapolis, MN
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC!
January 17, 2011
A true favorite that will be requested over and over again!
Review 3 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vanessat
San Diego, CA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the effort
May 14, 2010
I happen to think the idea of any bite sized food is the bees-knees, so obviously ebilskivers are perfect in my eyes. Most recipes for these types of pancakes take some effort but regular pancake mix works just as well if you don't have the time. But the real star of the show here is the filling. Man, it elevates these pancakes to new heights. Everyone should try these at least once!
Review 4 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppermint
salt lake city utah
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
family brunch
May 14, 2010
My sons have made these for 2 mother's day brunches. They are the favorite!!
Review 5 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KIlsa
Eden Prairie, MN
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Treat like Dinner
May 2, 2010
I love breakfast food for dinner and was excited to try my new ebelskiver pan. This recipe looked intriguing so it was the first one I tried. It was very tasty but it took a little more time to prepare than I thought it would. So if you're looking for a quick meal I wouldn't recommend choosing this recipe, but if you've got a little time than it's definitely worth it.
Review 6 for Lemon-Mascarpone Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomLid
Corona, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Lemon Flavor
April 30, 2010
I made these exactly as written for a Mother's Day Brunch. Everyone raved about them all day. The subtle lemon taste is perfect!