Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken

This simple main-course chicken is also ideal for sandwiches, salads and pastas. If you're cooking for a crowd, just increase the marinade by half and roast an additional chicken. The chicken can be prepared a day ahead and refrigerated until serving. To vary the marinade, you can substitute fresh tarragon and Dijon mustard for the rosemary and thyme.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken
Review 1 for Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LipstickLibrarian
,Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and Delicious
April 6, 2013
Enjoy using this as my base and jazzing it up.
1. Omit garlic and use 2 T chopped shallot, increase rosemary to 2 T chopped, plus some soaked sprigs for tossing onto a grill . Boil the marinade a few min and set aside to brush on chicken as it grills.
2. Use thyme for more subtle flavour in place of rosemary.
3. For a little heat, add hot pepper flakes.
4. Change the citrus to orange or grapefruit
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belezamiche
,Redondo Beach
,Ca
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!!
October 30, 2012
Made this the other night for dinner. It turned out soo good and it didn't take too long! I didn't have time to marinate for the full 3-4 hours, only had time for about 30 min. Also, i mixed the cup of water with some chicken stock and poured into the bottom of the pan.
My 4 year old daughter, who normally hates chicken btw, loved it and kept asking for more! She also told me that I was a really great cook while devouring her plate which made my day :) This will be on the menu more often that is for sure!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianer
The Plains, VA
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Wonderful!
July 18, 2011
I love to cook. I prepare 2 - 3 meals per day for my husband and I. For quite some time, I've been looking for a good chicken marinade and now know I hit the jackpot with this recipe. I've made it twice using the grill - once with bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs and once with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Simply put, it is THE BEST! I look forward to trying the alternate version using mustard.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Lemon-Garlic Herbed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljf0625
Newbury Park, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy and Tasty!
May 1, 2010
I used bone in chicken breasts, and followed the recipe exactly and it is my go to recipe for chicken breasts. The flavors are amazing and it's so easy prepare, especially if you can marinate if overnight (which I did). I paired it with mashed potatoes and broccoli, and used the leftovers for a salad the next day.