Leek and Potato Soup

Because leeks grow partly underground, grit is often lodged between the layers of their leaves. Before cooking, wash them thoroughly, separating the layers and rubbing the leaves to remove any silt between them.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Leek and Potato Soup
Review 1 for Leek and Potato Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dor927
,Fredon Twp
,NJ
October 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, easy and delicious!
October 4, 2014
This soup was so quick and easy to make. Perfect on this cool autumn day. We served it with homemade biscuits. Homerun!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Leek and Potato Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TK0202
,Goodyear
,AZ
Goodyear, AZ
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously simple!
September 29, 2012
I changed it up a little - olive oil instead of butter. Added pinches of thyme, sage, fennel, dried garlic and ground pepper. Put thru a food mill, used all the water from the pot - All-Clad saucier - and no cream (dairy free diet). Returned the mixture into a saucepan to reheat - oh my deliciousness!!!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable
Review 3 for Leek and Potato Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2monkeys
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for any occassion!
February 8, 2012
I have made this soup twice, and both times it has been delicious. I first made it for a dinner party a few months back and everyone loved it! I just made it again today and it was perfect on this chilly day. My young kids even ate it and liked it!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Leek and Potato Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Denver
,CO
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious soup with great flavor
January 13, 2012
I love how easy and delicious this soup is. Blending it gives a great texture and the cream makes it silky and beautiful. The lemon is the surprise ingredient that makes this soup sing! I also make bacon lardons to top the soup with.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again