Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes

For best results when making risotto, use a wide pan with curved sides so the grains can be stirred easily, with none left behind in the corners. A rounded spoon with a hole in the middle prevents the rice from clumping together when stirred.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes
Review 1 for Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brav0013
,Chino Hills
,CA
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the extra effort...
November 25, 2012
A few more steps than your average risotto, but I found the herb purée added at the end to be a very nice touch. As with other reviewers, I couldn't find the chervil and upped the parsley and tarragon for great results.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Complicated
Review 2 for Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Complex Risotto
January 30, 2011
We had this last night for dinner, and it was excellent. We've tried several variations of risotto and this may be the new favorite.
We couldn't find all of the herbs, so we added a bit more parsley and tarragon to make up for it. We also added more pancetta.
It takes quiet a while to prepare (even for risotto), but was worth it. It develops great depth of flavor -- a bright/freshness from the herbs, a smokiness from the pancetta, and a creaminess from the rice and cheese.
We will definitely make this again.
Review 3 for Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleNY
Florida, NY
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb side dish
October 5, 2010
So delicious. Very easy to cook once all the prep work is done. The prepping takes a majority of the time. It is a great dish to make when you're in cooking mode on a cool, rainy day. So easy to get lost in the background music and sip too much of the accompanying white wine! Fantastic side dish for numerous dishes - used it with the herbs de provence roasted chicken.
Review 4 for Leek & Pancetta Risotto with Fines Herbes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSmitty
Oswego, IL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something Different
April 30, 2010
If I can't find chervil, I substitute flat leaf parsley, though the tarragon is a must. The result is a really bright, deceptively light tasting risotto.