Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake

It is important to have all of the ingredients at room temperature. When preparing the Bundt pan for baking, thoroughly grease the mold with shortening, not butter, to ensure the cake will release easily from the pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
Review 1 for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mxm242
January 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very different
January 19, 2014
This as the first time I used lavender for baking and I really like it. The pan make it come out gorgeous, this is a great cake for special occasions.
Review 2 for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LegallyBrunette
Pittsburgh, PA
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The New Favorite Summer/Spring Cake
July 9, 2010
Prior to finding this recipe, I would say the Lemon Daisy Cake (also from Williams-Sonoma) was my favorite summer/spring cake. Now this one "takes the cake" instead!
The blend of the lemon and lavender is perfect -- for those who might be worried that the lavender would give this cake a sort of perfume-like flavor, fear not -- the combination of ingredients makes for a perfectly light tasty cake with the lavender just giving a hint of something different.
Previous reviewers were right -- this one is fabulous!
Review 3 for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UseImagination
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Dessert for Easter/Spring/Summer
May 11, 2010
This easy to follow recipe has always garnered plenty of praise, lots of second (and third!) servings, and several of my foodie friends have asked for the recipe--the highest compliment I can imagine! It's my Go-To favorite dessert for Easter, celebrating spring, Mother's Day brunches, summer dinner parties or any other special occasion when I entertain. I usually make it the night before, and my favorite part is the secret preview taste I get when trimming off the bottom of the cake, so it sits flat on the plate. No else is the wiser. Shhh, don't tell!
Review 4 for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andij34
Burlington,NC
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
suprisingly good
May 4, 2010
I made this cake for my mom and the ladies at work. They loved it and could taste the hint of lavender but couldnt really put their finger on it. They asked for the reciepe.
Review 5 for Lavender-Lemon Bundt Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amarier
Idaho Falls, Idaho
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Star of the Party
May 2, 2010
This cake was elegant, looked beautiful and had a taste all of it's own. This is a very unique and wonderful taste. Every guest at the baby shower I served this cake at commented on how much they loved it!