Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs

Lahvosh, a thin flat bread that originated in Armenia, is available round or oblong, and crisp like a cracker or soft like pita bread. This recipe uses the soft type, which you will need to cut to the size specified. Lahvosh has a tendency to dry quickly when exposed to air, so keep it covered with a damp towel once you remove it from its wrapping. Goat cheese looks rich but is usually lower in fat than cheese made from cow's milk. Figs have more dietary fiber than dried plums, bran flakes or popcorn in equal weights. They are also rich in potassium and calcium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
Review 1 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
December 15, 2013
So easy to make. I made this several times with variations. I used herbed goat cheese once and it turned out great. One time, I didn't have figs or fig jams so I used honey instead and it was delicious. This is one of my favorite recipe for snack/appetizer/lunch.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious even with tortillas
May 24, 2012
I've made these countless times and have yet to find soft (not dry/hard) lahvosh. So each time I have used tortillas and they still are delicious.
I no longer use lettuce as I find it interferes with stickability.
Though not exactly the most sophisticated app, they are scrumptious and I always have requests for the recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickieG
Westlake Village, CA
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big hit with my quests
May 13, 2011
I mixed the green onion and walnuts into the goat cheese. Spread it on flat bread instead of Lahvosh which dries quickly. I then spread a thin layer of fig jam over the goat cheese in place of the chopped figs which sometimes is hard to find.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RES3740
Atlanta, GA
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something Different
January 19, 2011
These are delicious and something different to serve as an appetizer. They take very little time to put together. As other reviewers have noted, you can make some easy substitutions out of your pantry (figs vs. dates or jam) and still produce something special.
Review 5 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofie14
Huntsville, Texas
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Appetizer
May 18, 2010
I've prepared these several times. Prep is fast, ingredients are accessible. They are great with both red and white wines. I have requests for the recipe everytime I serve them.
Review 6 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upstategirl
Fayetteville,NY
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sophisticated & simple
May 14, 2010
I made these for a middle eastern themed party. I added a little evoo to the goat cheese to make it more spreadable and used organic spring greens. Go heavy on the goat cheese as it is what holds everything together. These were a big hit among all my guests! It is always nice to have a dish that can be made the day before and served at room temp.
Review 7 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerch
So Cal
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great no mess party food
May 5, 2010
Made for a friend's bridal shower
They have a sophisticated edge to them
no mess
easy to make
also did some with dates instead of figs just to be different and was almost like a dessert with the dates since they are sweet combined with the creaminess of the goat cheese...yum
held up well and easy to make ahead of time just be sure to buy fresh lahvosh so that it does not slip when you roll it up
Review 8 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socalfoodie
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great snack
May 2, 2010
Yum! I loved this recipe. I used fig jam instead of dried figs.
Review 9 for Lahvosh Filled with Goat Cheese, Walnuts and Dried Figs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deborah18
Laguna Beach, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Do Ahead Appetizer!
April 30, 2010
I made this dish for my book club meeting and everyone loved them!! They were very easy to prepare ahead of time, and easy to transport! I would only add a little more filling to each lahvosh to assure they are not too dry.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
beachbaby
sunny florida
Posted January 3, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Made this a few times. Also good as spread in mini croissants with leaf lettuce. Everyone always wants recipe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)