Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup

Shallots, which are covered with a golden brown or purplish skin, grow in a similar way to garlic, with a number of small bulbs clustered together at the root end. Milder than onions, shallots are used throughout Southeast Asia as an aromatic base for dishes, and are thinly sliced and fried for garnishing soups, fried rice and noodles.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
Review 1 for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pomela
October 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chicken Soup re-invented
October 26, 2013
Delish! Made this 5 years ago and its been the go to home made chicken soup since. Layers of flavor.
Pros: Good Value, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iminthekitchen
,Canandaigua
,NY
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You'll love this soup
January 27, 2013
I have made this soup many times and it is always delicious. This is a big hit with everyone. I usually use fresh lime juice instead of lemon because that is what I have on hand. The fried shallots are wonderful but not necessary. You can omit the eggs also. Perfect soup to make for someone who has a cold/flu--nice and spicy. Very satisfying.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, delicious
Review 3 for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
budgiemom
October 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Amazing!
October 23, 2011
This is BY FAR the best chicken soup I have ever had! My husband felt the same way, and my six-year old gobbled it up. It has some kick, so go easy on the jalapenos if you don't like spicy. One would be plenty but we used two. I omitted the lemongrass and garlic because I didn't have any, but it didn't matter. Phenomenal soup.
Review 4 for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyJo
Northern California
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good, hearty soup!
December 29, 2010
I loved this soup. It was worth the time involved. I found that I needed to run the broth and the paste through the seive, as the lemon grass, etc. had so much texture. It extracted all the flavors still, and was very complex. It's a keeper.
Review 5 for Indonesian Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina2001
Fairfax, VA
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
work but tasty
October 11, 2010
This soup is soooo good and really has a lot of flavor. That being said it is definitely a weekend dish as it's a bit time consuming. If you like Pho I really recommend trying this soup.