Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies

Perfect for autumn gatherings, these pumpkin cookies are laced with raisins and walnuts and seasoned with a medley of spices. A cream cheese glaze adds a delicious finishing touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
Review 1 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnoringPugs
,Huntington Beach
,CA
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cookies for autumn
December 20, 2011
I've made these cookies 3 years in a row now. I make them the same time I make the pumpkin date bread, so I use dates instead of raisins, and they're SO good. I also only add the walnuts to 1/2 the dough to accommodate those who are allergic, and although I prefer them w/the walnuts, they're still delicious. Last year, I didn't ice them (was lazy), and the cookies were still awesome. Everyone loves these cookies.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usako
,Taos
,NM
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Cookies for Autumn
November 2, 2011
I made these the other night and they are fantastic, though I didn't add raisins since I can't stand them.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Las Vegas
,NV
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cookie
September 26, 2011
I finally made these and they are sooo good. they are Autumn in a bite. I substituted walnuts for cashews. Alot of spice but it all works wonderfully.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortfoodmaven
Greensboro, NC
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pumpkin cookie ever
November 27, 2010
I made 1/2 of this recipe with nuts, and 1/2 without (included the raisins on both, though). Great either way, but we liked the ones with nuts a little more! Goes with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, too!
Review 5 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniefb
Pittsburgh, PA
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookie
November 13, 2010
I've made these several times and always got good results. Last week I took some into work and everyone who ate one made a point to find me to tell me how good they were. Soft with perfect "fall" spices- YUM! I also use parchment paper to prevent them from sticking to the pan.
Review 6 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonsey
Williamsburg, VA
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Autumn Treat
October 7, 2010
These cookies were outstanding. The spices were perfectly balanced, and a little drizzle of the cream cheese glaze was just the right hit of sweetness.
Review 7 for Iced Pumpkin-Raisin Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindo
Goddard, KS
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookie to serve at a party!
May 5, 2010
This recipe was simple to prepared and very tasty. It did not call for any 'special' ingredients, only items I normally have on hand. I did make one change...I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of the 1 tablespoon listed in the recipe. The icing was very good and not too sweet, just right.