Herbed Turkey Meatballs

To make this a complete meal, serve the turkey meatballs and homemade cranberry sauce with creamy mashed potatoes and a green vegetable, such as green beans or broccoli.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herbed Turkey Meatballs
Review 1 for Herbed Turkey Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyMB
,Asheville
,NC
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & quick meatballs!
January 27, 2013
I have made this recipe 5-6 times & divided the mixture into 12 meatballs. This works out to about 2 oz. each. I found using a handy device called a meatball shaping tool makes quick forming of the meatballs. The oven timing for this size cooks them just right at 10". They are delicious & the family loves them.
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Herbed Turkey Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeAnnneJ
Milwaukee, WI
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent with Pasta
October 12, 2011
Easy to prepare. Family loves it and a healthier alternative to standard meatballs with spaghetti. I finish cooking it in my sauce as it's simmering.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Herbed Turkey Meatballs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ymwelcom
Marietta, GA
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Week Night Dinner!
September 13, 2010
Instead of making the sauce, I just served on top of the spaghetti with regular spaghetti sauce. I couldn't find cranberries... It was delicious! My family loved it.
Review 4 for Herbed Turkey Meatballs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anonnn
Illinois
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not very quick
September 3, 2010
This is not really a quick recipe, especially since it took considerably longer to cook the meatballs than the recipe stated (20 minutes instead of 10). Add in the preparation time to make mashed potatoes and a vegetable, and this takes well over an hour.