Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho

The chilled soup known as gazpacho tastes refreshing on a warm afternoon. Our version is particularly flavorful, as it incorporates garden-fresh heirloom tomatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho
Review 1 for Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cecis
,Brooklyn
,NY
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Summer Gazpacho
July 11, 2013
... I did not have the pepper and I had some different types of tomatoes. I prepared the recipe adding dry pepper to the tomatoes I had.
Was delicious.
The directions were very easy to follow.
In summer prepare raw food is good, not only because is healthy but if are you who will be in the kitchen is a plus not to turn on the fire.
Plus should be prepared in advance, that means that you will not be in the kitchen at the last minute.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCaledon
,Ottawa
,ON
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible summer soup!
August 22, 2012
This gazpacho was incredibly flavourful, refreshing and filling. The flavours complemented each other perfectly. I used a combination of heirloom, yellow vine-ripened and local beefsteak tomatoes for this. The only drawback is that it took quite a long time to prepare all the tomatoes.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephdmarsh
Paintsville, Kentucky
August 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE taste of summer.
August 7, 2011
This is THE best gazpacho recipe I've made. I substituted red wine vinegar for the sherry vinegar, and basil for the parsley (my parsley supply is small this summer) added a small red (hot) cherry pepper and skipped the first step of saving portions of the diced veggies for a garnish and instead pureed those in with the others. I am in love with this absolute taste of summer and will add this recipe to my list of go-to favorites!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: none!
Review 4 for Heirloom Tomato Gazpacho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefBrunette
California
May 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing
May 25, 2010
A new favorite. I served mine in shot glasses on ice. Great summer treat.