Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti

Biscotti means "twice baked" in Italian, and double baking is the secret to making these popular, crunchy cookies. To make biscotti, the dough is shaped into an oblong loaf and baked. The baked loaf is then cut into slices that are baked again until they become dry and hard. As durable as they are tasty, these cookies keep extremely well and are a good choice to give as a gift. They are delicious served with fresh fruit, and are perfect for dunking in coffee or a sweet dessert wine such as vin santo.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
Review 1 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary1000
,Augusta
,GA
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally Great Biscotti!
December 9, 2013
This is the best biscotti recipe that I've found. The flavor is wonderful, the texture is perfect...just a wonderful cookie. These will appear often in our house!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinyKitchen
,Nashville
,TN
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Gifts
August 6, 2013
These are delicious - and the tarter the cherries, the better! They're easy to make, and the dough is easy to handle. I've also made them with almonds instead of hazelnuts (both turn out well - the almonds are a little less time-intensive, no skinning required). I love giving these as gifts around the holidays, since they travel well and keep for longer than lots of other baked goods. They're also very visually appealing. I always get tons of compliments on these biscotti.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingforsoul
,Orland park
,Il
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for gift
January 27, 2012
I have made these about 12 times. I also use cranberries but sub hazelnuts for pecans perfect Easy. Looks great. Freezes great. Also sometimes dip in white chocolate.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYHGarden
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not intimidating to bake
December 30, 2011
This was my first attempt at baking biscotti. I followed the recipe exactly, except used almonds instead of hazelnuts (we always have almonds on hand).
Wonderful! I will be baking these on a regular basis as we are addicted to making our own coffee, espresso with Italian coffee beans.
Review 5 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWallace
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great Christmas gift
May 15, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a few years now at Christmas time. I generally have to make about 3 batches to fill the need for Christmas care packages for friends and family. I do substitute dried cranberries for the cherries as they are easier to find in stores here. I bake them on a stone and that makes them nice and crispy. We all really enjoy them.
Review 6 for Hazelnut and Dried Cherry Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nushka
New York
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Biscotti recipe
May 14, 2010
I have made various biscotti recipes ranging from the ones with no butter to those that have a lot of butter. This one has the perfect proportions and the combination of hazelnuts with the tart cherries is delicious.