Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies

It's easy to transform a basic sugar cookie dough into delightful Halloween treats. Using cutters shaped like ghosts and black cats, you can create spooky sweets that will cast a magic spell over holiday gatherings.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies
Review 1 for Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butler
Baton Rouge, LA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tried and true
November 7, 2012
I have tried many cut-out sugar cookie recipes. This dough holds its shape quite well when baked.. I made one change: I used 1 cup sugar instead of the 3/4 cup sugar listed. Very Good!!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyS74
,Brownsville
,TX
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond Expectations
October 26, 2011
For my son's birthday party, I wanted to make sturdy sugar cookies that can withstand decorating and hold their shape when baked. I am happy to share that these are the best! And here is the real kicker-- I am in the minority when it comes to cookies. They don't really do it for me. But these? I ate my share! This is a recipe worth sharing your friends!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, taste
Review 3 for Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tawni
Lodi, Ca
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
holiday staple
August 31, 2011
This sugar cookie recipe is not only the most delicious, it holds its shape perfectly. I use this for every holiday, people love to eat them and they look so festive!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Halloween Cutout Sugar Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathie423
Shelby Township, MI
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sugar cookie recipe ever!
May 27, 2010
This recipe makes the most flavorful cookie ever. My 23 year old daughter said don't bother with any other recipe because these are the best. I use the vanilla bean paste from W-S in place of the actual vanilla bean with great results. I chill the dough after using the cutters to help maintain the shape.