Guacamole

This recipe calls for preparing the guacamole in a molcajete, a mortar and pestle carved from volcanic rock. One of the world's oldest kitchen tools, it was used by the Aztecs in Mexico for grinding corn into flour.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Guacamole
Review 1 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harryBundles
,Pasadena
,md
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Changed My Life
March 5, 2015
For years I turned away from guacamole and thought of it as a terrible green goo. This recipe, made by my sister-in-law, literally changed my life. This amazing guacamole was delicious and now I have been more adventurous trying new and once disliked foods. Except mayo... that's still gross.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable
Review 2 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrParoo
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to recipe
February 3, 2015
This is a simple yet flavorful guacamole that never fails. The only change I have ever made to this recipe is that I don't put the tomatoes in the initial "mash-up" paste because I think it makes it a bit too watery for my taste and I like my tomatoes to stay diced to add texture to the final product, so I just add them with the avocado and cilantro.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 3 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChantalRainford
,Moyock
,NC
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tasting Guacamole
December 28, 2014
I am no amazing chef but I find a few recipes that are amazing and everyone thinks I am! This is one of my staple recipes I use each time I make guacamole and receive nothing but compliments, plus it looks amazing in the mocajete(sp?)!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 4 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artofcooking
,Montclair
,NJ
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect dip and appetizer!
July 16, 2014
This is the best guacamole I have ever tasted. Although we enjoy spicy foods and dips, I was a bit leery of the heat factor that two serrano chilies might produce in a small amount of food. Fear not, and follow the recommended steps. It is delicious. I only found small Haas avocados so I used three, instead of the suggested two large ones.
Amazing recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJEstes
,Meadow Vista
,CA
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guacamole Dip
February 4, 2013
This is the first time I ever attempted to make guacamole dip and my husband said it was the best he has ever tasted. It turned out perfect. It was easy and quick. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again