Guacamole

This recipe calls for preparing the guacamole in a molcajete, a mortar and pestle carved from volcanic rock. One of the world's oldest kitchen tools, it was used by the Aztecs in Mexico for grinding corn into flour.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Guacamole
Review 1 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJEstes
,Meadow Vista
,CA
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guacamole Dip
February 4, 2013
This is the first time I ever attempted to make guacamole dip and my husband said it was the best he has ever tasted. It turned out perfect. It was easy and quick. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egmorgam
San Diego, CA
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Guac EVER
February 15, 2011
Made this guac for the superbowl this year. I made a triple batch of the recipe and it was gone by the end of the game - people were scraping the bowls to get the last of it! My guests said it was the best guacamole they had ever had, and I agree! I will definitely be using this recipe for all of my future guacamole needs.
Review 3 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiner
Austin, TX
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popular with our kids
August 9, 2010
We made a double batch and added a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Everyone loved it, and the kids devoured it.
Review 4 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoshJM
Austin, TX
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Let me Down
July 5, 2010
I've made this Guacamole on multiple occasions, and I've never had a disappointed crowd. It's fairly simple to make, and tastes amazing!!!
Review 5 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tylerevan
Houston, TX
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This recipe will make you a Hero
July 2, 2010
If you are looking for a guacamole recipe then you have found it! I have made this recipe over half a dozen times and have become accustom to hearing that I make the best guacamole on the planet. Keep in mind that I live in Texas where Tex-Mex was born and guacamole is as popular as butter to the French.
Review 6 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessB
Ca
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
May 24, 2010
Love this guacamole and so does every one I make it for!
Review 7 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHJH
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing recipe!
May 3, 2010
Weve made it for a few parties and everyone has loved it!!
Review 8 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdfox
Oklahoma City, OK
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'll sqwack fo quac!!
April 30, 2010
My boyfriend and I are the only ones in our housdehold that LOVE quac, and this recipe is the best we have tried. My molcajete is perfec size for mixing and serving our quacamole in.
Review 9 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leaht
Kansas City
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must use the molcajete
April 30, 2010
This recipe is great. I prefer to use jalapenos instead of serrano chiles. It tastes so much better when you use the molcajete to make it!
Review 10 for Guacamole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachel123
East Lansing, MI
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cinco de Mayo winner
April 30, 2010
We discovered the guacamole recipe in a search through the Williams-Sonoma website. We have enjoyed making this recipe for our friends when we visit Mexico. It is easy to make in the molcajete and has the perfect amount of heat. It is beautiful when served directly from the molcajete. We are planning to serve this appetizer for our Cinco de Mayo party in Michigan. For an added flair, we will make the guacamole in the molcajete directly in front of our friends. I hope you give it a try. You won't be disappointed.