Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa

Fresh fruit salsa is a refreshing accompaniment to grilled fish, especially salmon. This salty, sweet and tangy mango mixture, spiked with cumin and cayenne, gets an added crunch from diced cucumber and bell pepper. So the flavors can develop, make the salsa 1 to 2 hours in advance, but not much more, as the mango will become too soft.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
Review 1 for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OceanDave
Seattle
February 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and quick
February 28, 2011
Seattle has great halibut and salmon, so fresh and different is appreicated. This was perfect - it was easy to set up and serve on my date. Fun dish to make together. I will apply it to halibut as well. Added basmati rice to it.
Review 2 for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Prepare and Beautiful
January 2, 2011
The salsa is simple to make and is great with the salmon. To add a dose of visual elegance use sockeye salmon as it's a bright red and quite firm.
It's winter, and it's too cold and snowy to use my outdoor grill. My panini grill and stove grill work just fine making this a year round dish.
Double the salsa recipe and serve with tortilla chips on the side. Fantastic.
Review 3 for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tburns34
Redding, CA
June 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Entertaining
June 27, 2010
This is by far my favorite recipe. It is my go to dish whenever I am entertaining and if I just want something light and healthy for myself. I often serve it with a side of white rice too. It makes great leftovers and the salsa is great with chips too!
Review 4 for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Summer Dish!
May 15, 2010
I tried this at a technique class - such a great dish! Tasty, spicy and easy to make. The salsa is refreshing, the Potlatch seasoning is a must. This has become a staple in our household.
Review 5 for Grilled Salmon Fillets with Mango-Cucumber Salsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xanadi
Fort Worth, TX
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A refreshing summer meal
May 14, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. The cucumber mango salsa is light and refreshing. We like to eat this outside on a warm night and pretend we are on vacation!
It is an easy recipe to make especially with the vegetable chopper!