Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade

The goal of the wine here is to mitigate the chilies while bringing out the zesty nature of the lime and the sharpness of the ginger. Off-dry whites, especially those low in alcohol, which have a tendency to make chilies burn even more, do the trick. These subtly sweet wines also balance well with caramelized, smoky flavors from the grill. A plate of simply sauteed greens or a dish of black or red beans and rice will round out the menu. Dependable: off-dry German Riesling. Daring: lightly oak-aged Pinot Noir.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
Review 1 for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgjsc
,West Palm
,Fl
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a KEEPER
April 16, 2012
My family says this is a KEEPER. Easy, delicious, healthy..just need the time to marinate.
I served it with a bean medley salad, roasted corn and kasha with mushrooms, slices of lemon and hot peppers (we like spice).
You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again, tasty
Review 2 for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyTanuki
Honolulu, HI
July 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deeelish!!!!
July 3, 2011
Made my small fillet from Sam's Club into something that was restaurant quality. So buttery and yummy! Love that it is quick too!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shillipede
Mountain View, CA
June 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAAAAZING!
June 30, 2010
This marinade is easy and quick to make. I added more garlic, ginger, and pepper b/c I like spice. If you can get high-quality fish, this marinade will yield tasty, delicious, fish! I cooked it with fresh, wild-caught black cod. Go for a soft, mild, white fish....pair it with a light salad (e.g. corn, mesclun greens, etc.).
Review 4 for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuincyMom
Boston
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Easy - Perfect to Impress a Dinner Party!
May 14, 2010
Loved this. The marinade is so easy to make and had most of ingredients on hand. Served it over wilted spinach & a side of hard bread. Delish! Will definitely make again.
Review 5 for Grilled Fish in a Spicy Citrus Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindseytm
Boston, MA
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
May 2, 2010
This has been one of the best fish marinades I've ever made. The flavor is perfect. My only recommendation is not to grill on an indoor grill pan because it burns very easily. Next time I will try baking or grill outside.