Green Beans with Almonds

These simply prepared beans put a touch of bright color on an autumn buffet. Look for young Blue Lake beans or slender French haricots verts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Green Beans with Almonds
Review 1 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CazW
September 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Easy Vegetable Side Dish
September 28, 2012
I first cooked this dish last Thanksgiving where I prepped the beans the night before. Doing that makes the whole dish so easy. We've enjoyed this recipe many times since - quick, simple and ready in 10 minutes - what's not to like?!
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 2 for Green Beans with Almonds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kylesboo
,Greenville
,SC
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
basic green bean recipe
April 30, 2012
I wasn't overly impressed with these beans. They were okay. I like my own green bean recipe way more.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Healthy
Cons: Taste
Review 3 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieTP
November 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Holiday Side--Dish
November 25, 2011
An easy side dish that is delicious! So much better than canned green beans. Give it a try.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomInUtah
,Orem
,UT
November 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Holiday Favorite
November 16, 2011
This dish is a mainstay at our family holiday dinners. It always gets rave reviews. I often partially make it ahead of time to save time in the kitchen just before dinner is served.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleR
San Francisco
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday winner!
December 21, 2010
One of my contributions to Thanksgiving dinner this year was green beans. I am by no means a "cook" so this quick & easy recipe was right up my alley. I really appreciated that the recipe included what I could prep the night before. (Nice to not have to take up too much time in the hosts kitchen).
Everyone loved them and I was asked to make them for Christmas dinner. Score!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saradara
Healdsburg CA
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best green beans to date
November 29, 2010
Every Thanksgiving I try a different green bean recipe and up to now, they've never been quite good enough. This recipe is great! The shallots and almonds give it a wonderful rich flavor while the beans are bright and flavorful. I blanched the beans the day before and kept them chilled. I also toasted the slivered almonds which give them much more flavor. It is a last minute recipe but came together in just a few minutes and was really great.
Review 7 for Green Beans with Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyHikerGirl
Millburn, NJ
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy
August 18, 2010
Very simple dish that is delicious. Great for a week day night. Well pared with the chicken tarragon recipe.
Review 8 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
welldone
Royal Oak, MI
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday-worthy Green Beans
April 30, 2010
This recipe was a hit at both Thanksgiving and Easter - even the kids liked it! An easy and delicious way to dress up green beans. My holiday vegetable dilema is solved. Thanks, WS!
Review 9 for Green Beans with Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PineapplePrincess
Honolulu, HI
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously simple and easy.
April 30, 2010
I used this recipe as a side dish for my holiday turkey (accompanied by WS lemon parsley gravy). A side dish with pan-fried fish also works. The recipe is excellent but I still made one minor modification: I used a dash of truffle salt - just my personal preference and flair! This is simply delicious...and so easy.