Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes

The Mediterranean countries are all olive-oil producers, and each country, even each region within a country, has its own style of oil. Oils from Greece tend to be rich yet mellow. Tuscan oils are distinctly peppery, while Sicilian oils are "big" and earthy. Olive oils from the south coast of France are buttery. Whenever possible, choose oils that match the style of a dish, with lighter, milder oils for delicate salads, vegetables or fish. More robust olive oils pair well with sturdier vegetables, anchovies, garlic, dark greens and red meats.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
Review 1 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rouge
North Carolina
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Greek Dressing!
June 14, 2012
Salad is beautiful and delicious!! The dressing is so good and I love to make it to keep on hand for salads!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earth
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb salad
May 27, 2012
This salad is absolutely delicious and lacks for nothing. The dressing is incredible and everyone I served it to raved and raved. So did I--it just can't be beat! I'm going to use small heirloom tomatoes next time for even more color. The salad presents beautifully.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Greek Salad
May 24, 2012
I have made this salad several times and each time I am in love with how fresh the flavours are together. The use of dill is wonderful in this salad. Probably one of the most perfect summer salads - it's so refreshing and colourful!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oggie
California
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Greek Salad
February 19, 2011
This salad was fabulous. The dressing was delicious. I added Romaine Lettuce hearts for extra body and crisp. A huge hit with my guests
Review 5 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LegallyBrunette
Pittsburgh, PA
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Salad to take to a Dinner Party
July 7, 2010
Wonderful treat for a summer time dinner party -- when asked to bring a "salad," I made this recipe as a departure from the normal lettuce-and-tomatoes-with-croutons-and-ranch pick. Great choice -- the flavors blended together beautifully and the salad was a success.
You can make this salad with fresh herbs as well -- just be sure to use more fresh dill than what is called for as the dried herbs are stronger.
Two thumbs up!
Review 6 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefChloe
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Salad for a Family Gathering!
April 30, 2010
This Greek Salad is healthy AND delicious! It has practically become a staple menu item at all of our family gatherings. I have yet to make it with anchovies, but if you enjoy them, I'm sure it would be a great addition!
Review 7 for Greek Salad with Cherry Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riverviewtoo
Elkhart, IN
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for lunch or dinner
April 30, 2010
Love this receipe, it's one of my go to favorites.