Golden Broccoli Gratin

Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and olive oil are combined with panko, the coarsely ground Japanese bread crumbs, to form a crisp, golden brown topping for this broccoli gratin.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Golden Broccoli Gratin
Review 1 for Golden Broccoli Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
advancr
Medford, OR
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
November 23, 2013
I have made this gratin for the last few years and it always is a hit with my guests.
Review 2 for Golden Broccoli Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommadonna
,Glen Allen
,VA
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
family hit
September 23, 2013
My family loved this. It was a bit labor intensive, but worth it. In reading other reviews, I decided to add garlic and hot pepper flakes to the sauce. I will make this again.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Golden Broccoli Gratin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomOSquish
,NC
NC
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blahblahblah
July 19, 2012
I was surprised at how blah this dish was. So disappointing! I made the recipe as stated, but I used two (dried) bay leaves. They did lend a nice flavor, but it was creamy with a touch of bay... and that's it. It makes no sense, I agree. Personally, I'd try something else for dinner.
Cons: Taste
Review 4 for Golden Broccoli Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always220
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broccoli Gratin
March 15, 2012
I have never had gratin before and this was a very well done dish. I made salmon and a salad to go with it but honestly just the salad would have been fine. This dish can stand by itself as a main course but I would reduce the ingredients amount because just a little bit goes a long way.
Review 5 for Golden Broccoli Gratin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brownie29
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
March 5, 2012
This was the 1st time i've been disappointed in a WS recipe rated 5 stars. Yes it was cheesy and crispy and good in that regard, but the taste was very bland. I see some people added red pepper flakes but even then I will not be making this again. We ended up eating a small portion of it and threw the rest out-always frustrating. If I'm going to eat something this unhealthy, I'd at least like to feel that the calories are worth it! I feel there are many better recipes for broccoli gratin/casseroles out there.
Cons: Taste, Unhealthy