Gingered Baby Carrots

Baby carrots, seasoned with sweet and spicy crystallized ginger, glazed in butter and honey, and then served on a bed of mint, are a beautiful accompaniment to roast lamb or chicken. Use a fragrant honey, such as orange blossom, thyme or tarragon. If you cannot find baby carrots, peel and cut slender full-size carrots into 2-inch lengths.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gingered Baby Carrots
Review 1 for Gingered Baby Carrots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annmariesouplady
March 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best carrot recipe, ever!
March 24, 2013
I've been searching for a tasty recipe for carrots for ages. THANK YOU! This is scrumptious!
Review 2 for Gingered Baby Carrots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC2011
,Bay Area
,CA
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful side dish!
December 8, 2011
Honey, crystallized ginger, mint, and lemon combine perfectly with the natural sweetness of the carrots.
The flavor of the dish was interesting (I particularly liked the slight spiciness imparted by the ginger) and sophisticated, but not overly sweet.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Gingered Baby Carrots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbsH
Medina, OH
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, Elegant and Modern
June 21, 2011
I am a cooked-carrot-hater and a mint hater. I was looking for a recipe for cooked carrots that was new for guests and a friend tipped me off to this one.
I made it and it smelled amazing. Skeptically I tried them and I must say they were fantastic. They're sweet with a hint of mint. I love how fast they go together.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Gingered Baby Carrots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pipposno1
thousand oaks
June 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best carrots i ever ate
June 20, 2010
these carrots were amazing and so easy to make especially for a crowd. this was by far the best carrots i ever ate.
Review 5 for Gingered Baby Carrots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizLaurel
Laurel, MD
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Appeals to the tastebuds and the eyes!
May 3, 2010
I have made this recipe several times for special occasions. It is fairly easy but looks and tastes very elegant. I especially like it because it can go in the oven and cook while I am working on the rest of the meal.