Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs

Traditionally used for grilling salmon, cedar planks work their subtle magic on other foods as well. Here, chicken and vegetables are skewered and cooked on a cedar plank. They emerge moist and succulent, imbued with an enticing smoky flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
Review 1 for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickie409
,Carlsbad
,Ca
California
June 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tons of flavor!
June 17, 2012
I came across this today (fathers day), and decided to try it. I did ot have time to marinate the chicken for even the full 2 hours, yet these came out VERY flavorful. I will be making these again with the proper marinate time.
Pros: Will Make Again, flavorful
Review 2 for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsShep
Central New Jersey
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Delicious
June 27, 2011
I make this recipe all the time and it never disappoints. Its just a simple way to make chicken taste amazing and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen10
West Windsor, NJ
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tons of flavor
September 9, 2010
The marinade + grilling add a lot to simple chicken! I made these for a football barbecue, and they received rave reviews.
Review 4 for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilroy
Gilroy, CA
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful flavor!
July 18, 2010
We've made this twice now. It's very good with grilled vegetables, and is easy to take along for a potluck barbecue.
Review 5 for Garlic-Lemon Chicken Kabobs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2Learn
Glen Allen, VA
July 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summertime favorite
July 10, 2010
Love this chicken accompanied by a Greek salad, pita bread and tzatziki.