Fried Chicken with Herbs

An updated version of a traditional Sunday favorite, this fried chicken is browned in oil and finished in a hot oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fried Chicken with Herbs
Review 1 for Fried Chicken with Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizster
East Longmeadow, MA
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy fried chicken!
June 2, 2013
This is my favorite go-to fried chicken recipe. I only use skinless boneless chicken breasts and this recipe works great with them. You get the great flavor and crunch without all the fat. Love it!
Pros: Will Make Again, delicious
Review 2 for Fried Chicken with Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyInTheKitchen
Grandville, MI
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Far Superior Recipe!
May 25, 2011
I've made other Fried Chicken recipes before and this one is far superior! The chicken was so moist and flavorful and the breading tasted excellent. I actually used all chicken breasts this time and liked how you fry it partially and then put it all in the oven for a bit to finish cooking. I never realized what a difference the buttermilk would make, but letting it marinade in buttermilk was a wonderful trick! I usually end up doing some tweaking, but the recipe for the breading was wonderful as is! I didn't change a thing - DELICIOUS!
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Fried Chicken with Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbraith
Tuckahoe, NY
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fried Chicken Ever!!!!
February 13, 2011
This chicken recipe is amazing due to the fact that you double coat the chicken. It gives that extra insulation which seals in the flavor and juices. Very flavorful, you will not be disappointed!
Review 4 for Fried Chicken with Herbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJMarshall
San Francisco/Istanbul
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lip Smacking Chicken!
April 30, 2010
No matter how many times you make fried chicken. Stop, follow this recipe and start over. Yogurt can be substituted for the buttermilk. And feel free to play with spices. I use lots of red hot pepper in the coating. On a creative day you can slice a thick breast sideways and stuff in some apple, walnut and pepper cheese. Or not. Bake on a meat bake pan so that it doesn't continue to soak up the oil. Is also great cold.
Review 5 for Fried Chicken with Herbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanette823Pickle
Kansas City, MO
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fried chicken
April 30, 2010
This is a great, simple fried chicken recipe that I've used several times. The chicken is flavorful and juicy.