Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream

Prepare this ice cream at the peak of strawberry season, from April to June, when the berries will have an intensely sweet aroma and flavor. If you can find the wild strawberries known as fraises des bois, use this variety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
Review 1 for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcsmom
Iowa City, Iowa
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
May 23, 2011
This is a great easy recipe. I've tried it with both fresh and also home grown frozen strawberries and it turns out delicious either way.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary25
Boston, Ma
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Recipe
July 25, 2010
This is a great easy to make recipe. I just received a kitchen aid ice cream attachment, this is my first time making ice cream and we couldn't be happier,
the ice cream is delicious and the best we've had in a very long time.
Tthanks WS.
Review 3 for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCinNYC
New York, NY
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than anything store bought!
June 29, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes! It's fantastic! I'm not sure why the review in WV said it was icy. It is NOT. Creamier and more delicious than Haagen Das! It's a partof our regular ice cream repetoire!
Review 4 for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Huntington, WV
June 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Icey-there are better things out there
June 27, 2010
To begin, I had to sub some strawberries for bannana, but i love that combo so that isnt why i am giving it two stars. It was just ok, and the "ice-est" icecream I have ever made from my maker. I think it would be better if there were three whole eggs instead of just 6 yolks. If I was you, I wouldnt waste your time, try a different recipe.
Review 5 for Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer0hmy
Las Vegas, NV
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like discovering ice cream for the first time!
June 22, 2010
This Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream is better than any ice cream I've ever had!
When I initially bought my ice cream maker, I was busy making different recipes. Each left me feeling disappointed that I could do better buying expensive store-bought ice cream. I love desserts but especially ice cream, so I was looking for a heightened experience in making my own. I've finally found it with this recipe!
I'm a baker and my guests and friends are often treated with my many confections. Since I spend a lot of time trying and retrying different recipes in order to get them JUST RIGHT, my friends expect each dessert I offer them to be the best they've ever had. Ha! No pressure, right? Well, THIS ice cream I would not hesitate to simply serve in a bowl and watch their expressions as they taste such exquisitly seductive creamy rich custard with fresh sweet strawberries. It must be the same expression witnessed on those first discovering ice cream itself!