Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil

In Sicily's fishing villages, rustic handmade pasta is tossed with olive oil, garlic and fresh seafood. It's all about casual simplicity-and making the most of the day's catch. Inspired by that tradition, we created this recipe using prawns and lemon-infused olive oil. For the best results, make your own pasta from scratch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
Review 1 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alesiam
May 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and easy
May 24, 2012
YUM! My only recommendation is to make your own bread crumbs. French Baguette sliced and dried (not toasted) in oven then pulse in food processor. Do not use flavored or regular or panko bread crumbs. Use good olive oil! fresh homemade pasta makes a huge difference! Prawns make a great presenation but shrimp is ok. I did not use the cheese because I forgot it but it was still great!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masha1212
,Marina Del Rey
,CA
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
May 13, 2012
I would definitely recommend this recipe! My husband loooved it! Ive already cooked this dish 3 X.!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kal8
,Acton
,ma
Acton, MA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing and light
March 27, 2012
Great recipe, i did not make my own past and used angel hair pasta which worked well. Don' t be afraid to add more pasta water when you are doing the pasta in the pan. The bread crumbs are only for a garnish.
Even better reheated.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nymph
,Palmetto
,FL
Palmetto, FL
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great entertaining dish
March 22, 2012
This was an easy recipe to put together. I had a jar (coveted jar!) of preserved lemons and I used the oil from that and chopped some of the lemon rind to add to the sauce...divine! Will make again.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Review 5 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecy
,Rancho Cucamonga
,Ca
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simply delicious
March 22, 2012
This recipe is just delicious, easy to prepare and can be done in minutes if you chose to use store bought pasta, I know it’s not the same but... perfect when your short of time.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseD
,St. Louis
,MO
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the effort!
March 11, 2012
I made the pasta on Monday and put the dish together on Friday for my husband and girlfriend. We all LOVED it. I may have been too heavy on the bread crumbs because they soaked up too much of the sauce, but I will definitely be making this recipe again and again!
Pros: Good Value, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWest
,Bakersfield
,CA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing Citrus Pre-Summer Pasta
March 5, 2012
WOW! I received your catolag a couple of weeks ago and as usual I looked at the recipe's...I liked the ingredients and the sound of the Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil but before I could make it on of the other guys in our office made the dish and raved about how he and his wife had enjoyed it so this past Sunday my wife and I made the dish ourself and were taken back by how good it was. Now I have to confess that I did not like the sound of the anchovy paste (you did not have any in your store after I drove 20 miles to get some but your sales representative refered me to a store that carried it) but it really added a suttel flavor. I have passed on copies of the recipe to other employees...Great dish for around the pool,
Pros: Yield, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samzilla
,St. Petersburg
,FL
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good
March 3, 2012
I made this for a dinner club last night with shrimp instead of prawns. Everyone enjoyed the process of making the pasta. The rest came together quickly and was really tasty. We all agreed we would make it again for our families -- that's high praise from this group.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, fun for a group
Review 9 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cburger100
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother
March 3, 2012
2 good things:
the lemon olive oil, great
sauteeing the shrimps in the lemon oil and then adding garlic at the last few seconds, awesome.
Bad things:
WAY too many bread crumbs dried the dish out. Thank goodness I didn't use what the recipe called for. In fact, leave them out all together.
Glad I didn't try it on a supper club.
Cons: Taste, dried out
Review 10 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spalmer
,CA
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Prawns and Lemon Oil
February 27, 2012
I didn't have any bread crumbs handy but had a package of butter-garlic croutons for salad. So I broke them and and used them in place of the coarse breadcrumbs. Even more yummy. I gave only 4 stars as there is alot of prep work but all in all worth it!
Pros: Yield, Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 11 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillTheCook
,Redwood City
,CA
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Easy - A "Keeper"
February 27, 2012
I made this for Sunday dinner this weekend; substituted buccatini for the fresh pasta; Lemon and capers provide nice bright flavors. Everyone loved it, and it will be on our regular menu in the future.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 12 for Fresh Pasta with Prawns and Lemon Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Sussex County
,NJ
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful meal!
February 25, 2012
I made this for my wife & kids 6, 8 & 9, we all enoyed it so much. The kids gobbled it right up. Good enough to be made once a week!
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again