Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini

Easy to make, crostini are an excellent way to showcase fresh seasonal ingredients. This simple combination of ripe tomatoes, basil and mozzarella cheese makes a perfect beginning to an alfresco meal.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini
Review 1 for Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyof2angels
,Cupertino
,CA
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Summer Appetizer!
September 16, 2013
I have made this appetizer many times for parties, potlucks, and gatherings and it's always gone in a matter of minutes! It's a healthy, light appetizer that looks beautiful and tastes delicious.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aulait
Coast of York, County.Va.
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Pre~Dinner snack for Children and Adults
August 1, 2011
We have a quaint little Market with fresh "Bocacini" balls of Mozarella.already Flavoured with Oil and Have the Best Tomatoes on the Vine. Then, Fresh Baked Italian Bread. We leave the Red Balsamico out in lieu of White~less Acidic.Children would Love these melted ala open faced Cheese Sammies.Cut out what You know they Refuse to Eat and Replace w/what They Will.Have Chilled Champagne for You~Chilled Sparkling Waters w/twist of Orange for Them.Any Time All Encouraged to Eat the Better.Bella!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumkin
New York, NY
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick, easy and delicious recipe!
May 18, 2010
i absolutely love this recipe! I make them whenever I can! My whole family loves this recipe. It's great for both casual and formal occasions.
Review 4 for Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonMom
Bradenton. FL
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious Appetizer
May 2, 2010
I've made these several times (for both formal and casual occasions) and they are always a huge hit! The fresh basil really adds a wonderful flavor and the color of the vegetables makes for great presentation. Early preparation of the bread and vegetable mixture allows for quick and easy assembly.