Focaccia Pizza Bianca

Prepared without tomato sauce, this pizza bianca, or white pizza, is topped with roasted potatoes, garlic oil and fontina cheese, plus a sprinkling of fresh rosemary leaves. A mandoline makes fast work of cutting the potatoes into thin, uniform slices.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Focaccia Pizza Bianca
Review 1 for Focaccia Pizza Bianca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherInPA
Philadelphia, PA
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than our local shop!
January 14, 2011
Awesome white pizza recipe. Followed recipe exactly. Baked on a pizza stone on the bottom rack of my oven. This was gone in no time - even our 3 year old loved it. Tasted so much better than white pizza from our local pizza joint!
Review 2 for Focaccia Pizza Bianca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keyze
San Clemente, CA
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little slice of heaven!
October 10, 2010
I saw the picture of this in the catalog and decided to make it. It truly is fantastic. I use an herb pizza dough from Trader Joes, and follow the rest of the recipe. I agree with the reviewer who said that the olive oil could be cut down and it will still be fabulous. I also roast the potatoes the day before to save time. If you do that and the garlic beforehand, it's a pretty easy weeknight dinner that will seem much better than your typical Tuesday night! Add a good jammy red wine and you're set!
Review 3 for Focaccia Pizza Bianca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSWAN
ellsworth,me
September 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST PIZZA EVER!
September 14, 2010
This pizza was the best pizza I've ever had! A little time consuming but well worth it. I would roast the garlic ahead of time if possible, to save time later.
Review 4 for Focaccia Pizza Bianca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueWhite
Sogn Valley, MN
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Foccacia Pizza Bianca
September 6, 2010
This was absolutely delicious...The Sicilian Pizza Dough as well as the fontina, roasted garlic, roasted Yukons, and fresh rosemary topping. The only thing I would change is the amount of olive oil suggested for combining with the roasted garlic...I cut it in half and was just right...blended the two in a blender and brushed on with a pastry brush.