Flourless Chocolate Cake

Don't be fooled by the small size of this cake. It may measure only 1 1/2 inches high, but every bite is packed with intense chocolate flavor. Its texture is similar to a dense souffle with a soft, smooth center, but it's easier to make. A spoonful of snowy white whipped cream looks particularly appealing against the deep brown cake.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flourless Chocolate Cake
Review 1 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrianne
April 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Passover!
April 14, 2014
I've made this cake for Passover the last several years, and it's always a huge hit! It's pretty dense and rich, so a small piece is perfect, especially with some fresh strawberries.
I always adjust slightly though, as the first step for the "flourless" chocolate cake is to dust the inside of the pan with flour. Cooking spray or butter work just fine, and they keep the recipe flourless!
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8Taste
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Dinner - added bonus Gluten Free
December 31, 2012
I made this for one of our Christmas dinner desserts and served it with sweetened whipped cream. It was rich and delicious. Two of our guests required gluten free - they loved it.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom8
Houston, TX
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Amazing
April 20, 2011
I made this for passover dessert and it was a big hit. I couldn't decide whether to use this recipe or the Martha Stewart one, but this one looked more sophisticated, so I went with this one. Since we are milk chocolate lovers, I used half milk chocolate and half semisweet and am really glad I did. I think if I used all semisweet, it would have been too bitter (for our tastes), especially for the kids. I think the description was well-written and easy to follow. I am definitely going to make this again, even if it's not passover.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felisha
Frisco, Texas
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cake for Wheat Free Eaters!
August 10, 2010
I love this cake. I make it about every couple of weeks. I can't have wheat based products so finding cake/ and or dessert recipes with your favorite ingredients(such as Chocolate) is a real treat.
Review 5 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susies
Los Angeles, Ca
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unbelieveable!
April 30, 2010
This the best flour-less chocolate cake I've ever tasted! It is well worth the effort. Raves and more raves is what you will get from your guests. It makes a very large cake, serves a big crowd.
Review 6 for Flourless Chocolate Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stampede
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Emergency Dessert
April 30, 2010
This recipe is easy to do and requires ingredients most of us have in our pantry. Great for unexpected company. The only thing I would recommend is to be gentle in all the processes. Not to fast, not a lot of mixing and not too long in the oven.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LaraJ
Trenton, New Jersey
Posted December 18, 2010
Delicious cake
I have been making the cake for Christmas for the last 3 years, and everyone who eats it thinks it is delicious. It is a winner!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)